Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

AEG 9000 ComfortLift FFB93807PM review

Updated ยท Compared in: Full-size dishwashers

AEG 9000 ComfortLift FFB93807PM
Easiest to load

Best for: Anyone who struggles to bend ยท Upper mid-range

Our verdict: The ComfortLift lower basket rises to worktop height, but running costs are higher.

Ad ยท affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • ComfortLift raises the lower basket for loading
  • Deep MaxiFlex cutlery drawer
  • Timed programmes from 30 to 160 minutes
  • Quiet at 42 dB(A)

Cons

  • Only a D energy rating
  • Uses more water than the others
  • No Wi-Fi or auto-dosing

Full review

AEG's ComfortLift is a genuinely different idea. Pull the lower basket out and lift, and it rises on a hinged frame up towards worktop height, so you can load and unload heavy plates without bending. For anyone with back or knee problems, that alone can decide the purchase.

The rest of the specification is solid rather than outstanding. It holds 14 place settings and has a MaxiFlex cutlery drawer at the top with removable dividers. There are nine programmes, including timed 30, 60, 90 and 160-minute options that tell you exactly when it will finish. AirDry opens the door at the end to let steam out. Noise is 42 dB(A), class B.

The weak point is efficiency. AEG's UK page gives a D energy rating at 85 kWh per 100 Eco cycles, and retailer data from Atlantic Electrics lists 11 litres of water per cycle. That is around 30 kWh a year more than an A-rated Siemens over 100 washes. AEG does not state the Eco programme time on its UK page, so we have left it out.

Water protection is good, with an AquaControl inlet hose and an anti-flood float switch. Buy it for the ComfortLift; if lifting is not a problem, the Siemens or Beko are cheaper to run.

Full specifications

TypeFreestanding
Place settings14
Energy classD
Energy per 100 Eco cycles85 kWh
Water per Eco cycle11 litres
Noise (class)42 dB(A) (class B)
Eco programme timeNot stated by AEG
Programmes9 (incl. Eco, Auto, 30/60/90/160 min, Extra Silent)
Auto-dosingNo
Third rack / cutlery trayYes (MaxiFlex drawer)
DryingAirDry (auto door open)
Half load / zoneNot stated
Wi-Fi / appNot listed
Flood protectionAquaControl hose + anti-flood float
Size (H x W x D)850 x 598 x 603 mm
Warranty (UK)2 years

Spec check note: AEG's page does not give water use or Eco duration. Atlantic Electrics lists 11 litres per cycle, which we use. No Eco time is given by AEG, so we show it as not stated.

Specifications checked against: AEG UK product page (FFB93807PM), Atlantic Electrics listing

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureAEG 9000 ComfortLift FFB93807PMBosch Series 6 SMV6ZCX10GMiele G 7040 SC AutoDosSiemens iQ500 SN25EI13CEHisense Hi6 HS693A90XADUKBeko Pro BDFN26451W SilentWashBeko Pro BDIN16550
Best forAnyone who struggles to bendBuilt-in kitchens wanting dry plasticsFamilies wanting set-and-forget dosingLow running costs without auto-dosingBig households on a mid budgetBest running costs for the moneyFitted kitchens on a tight budget
Price bandUpper mid-rangeUpper mid-rangePremiumUpper mid-rangeMid-rangeBudgetBudget
TypeFreestandingFully integratedFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFreestandingFully integrated
Place settings14141414161415
Energy classDBAAABB
Energy per 100 Eco cycles85 kWh65 kWh54 kWh54 kWh55 kWh65 kWh65 kWh
Water per Eco cycle11 litres9.0 litres8.4 litres9.0 litres9.4 litres9.5 litres9.9 litres
Noise (class)42 dB(A) (class B)40 dB(A) (class B)43 dB(A) (class B)42 dB(A) (class B)40 dB(A) (class B)42 dB(A) (class B)44 dB(A) (class C)

See the comparison โ†’

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Ireland & UK

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
United Kingdom ยท GBPArgosโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
AOโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Veryโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Rest of the EU

CountryShopPriceLink
France ยท EURBoulangerโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Cdiscountโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Dartyโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Belgium ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Luxembourg ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Netherlands ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Spain ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Italy ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Euronicsโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaWorldโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Unieuroโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Portugal ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Wortenโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Poland ยท PLNAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Media Expertโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
RTV Euro AGDโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Sweden ยท SEKAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Americas

CountryShopPriceLink
United States ยท USDAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
The Home Depotโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Walmartโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Best Buyโ€“Visit shop โ†’