Daniel Wellington Charms Chain Necklace (sterling silver) review
Best for: Personalised, affordable gifts ยท Budget
Ad ยท affiliate links
Compare prices in other countries
Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.
Pros
- Sterling silver (S925)
- Designed to hold charms securely
- 24-month international warranty
- Water-resistant claim from PVD plating
Cons
- Page contradicts itself on length and metal
- Packaging not stated
- Plating layer not specified
Full review
This is a simple chain made for adding charms, which makes it a flexible gift. Daniel Wellington lists genuine sterling silver (S925) with PVD plating, a sliding clasp lined with a TPU ring to keep the charms in place, and a 24-month international warranty.
The page is not fully consistent, so read it with care. The length is described as adjustable up to 50 cm in one place, while the FAQ says three adjustable rings set the length to 40, 42 or 44 cm. The FAQ also describes the necklace as made from 316L stainless steel, a hypoallergenic material, which does not match the sterling silver listing. Because of that conflict, we do not make a hypoallergenic claim of our own and suggest that you confirm the metal with the seller if allergies are a concern.
The PVD plating is said to make the piece water-resistant, but the page does not say what the plated layer is. No stones are included and packaging is not described.
It is a modest, adaptable present for someone who likes to build up their own look, and it is the lowest-priced pick here, as long as you check the metal and length details before ordering.
Full specifications
| Type | Chain necklace that holds charms |
|---|---|
| Metal | Sterling silver (S925) |
| Plating or finish | PVD plating, layer not specified |
| Stone | None |
| Natural or lab-created | Not applicable |
| Chain length | Adjustable up to 50 cm; FAQ says 40, 42 or 44 cm |
| Clasp | Sliding clasp with TPU ring to hold charms |
| Size or weight | Not stated |
| Packaging | Not stated |
| Warranty (as stated) | 24-month international warranty |
| Hypoallergenic claim (as stated) | FAQ says hypoallergenic, but names 316L stainless steel; conflicts with sterling silver listing |
Spec check note: The page contradicts itself on chain length (up to 50 cm vs 40, 42 or 44 cm) and on metal (sterling silver vs 316L stainless steel in the FAQ). We reported both and did not choose between them.
Specifications checked against: Daniel Wellington Charms Chain Necklace page
How it compares with its rivals
| Feature | Daniel Wellington Charms Chain Necklace (sterling silver) | Swarovski Constella Rhodium Plated Pendant Necklace (6736114) | Astrid & Miyu Essential Crystal Pendant Necklace in Silver | Thomas Sabo Silver Necklace with Grey Imitation Teardrop Pearl (KE2374) | Missoma Solid Gold Diamond Star Stud Earrings (lab-grown) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best for | Personalised, affordable gifts | A bright, classic gift | Everyday, layering-friendly pendant | A distinctive, modern pearl look | A first fine jewellery gift |
| Price band | Budget | Mid-range | Mid-range | Mid-range | Upper mid-range |
| Type | Chain necklace that holds charms | Pendant necklace | Pendant necklace | Pendant necklace | Stud earrings |
| Metal | Sterling silver (S925) | Base metal | Recycled sterling silver | Recycled 925 sterling silver | 9ct recycled yellow gold (page title says 14ct; details say 9ct) |
| Plating or finish | PVD plating, layer not specified | Rhodium plated, silver-tone | Rhodium plated | Not stated (silver-coloured and black) | None, solid gold |
| Stone | None | Clear cubic zirconia, solitaire with pavรฉ on the side gallery | Cubic zirconia, 4 mm | Imitation teardrop pearl | 1.5 mm diamond, G colour, VS clarity, 0.03 ct total |
| Natural or lab-created | Not applicable | Cubic zirconia (a man-made stone, not a diamond) | Cubic zirconia (man-made); lab-created status not stated | Imitation pearl (not a natural or cultured pearl) | Lab-grown diamond |
| Chain length | Adjustable up to 50 cm; FAQ says 40, 42 or 44 cm | 18 in | 40 cm plus 5 cm extension | 40 to 45 cm, adjustable | Not applicable |
Prices in every region
We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.
Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.
Ireland & UK
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ireland ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| JD Sports | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Arnotts | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| ASOS | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Brown Thomas | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| H&M | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| M&S | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| United Kingdom ยท GBP | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| JD Sports | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| ASOS | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| H&M | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Sports Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Very | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Next | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| M&S | โ | Visit shop โ |
Rest of Europe
Americas
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States ยท USD | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Zappos | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Nordstrom | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| REI | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Target | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Macy's | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Walmart | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| DICK'S Sporting Goods | โ | Visit shop โ |