Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

Best laptops over €1,000 in 2026

Updated · 5 products compared · 23 features compared

Spending more than €1,000 should get you a laptop with no obvious weak spots: a fast processor, a screen you will enjoy every day, a solid build and enough memory to last many years. The right choice depends on what you do, so we picked one standout for each kind of buyer.

We compared five premium laptops covering macOS, Windows business, creative work and gaming, checked against Apple's, Lenovo's and Acer's spec sheets. The price column shows the official launch price where one exists. Prices change often, so use the buttons to check today's price.

Quick answer: Best overall: Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M5). Best for professionals and creators: MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro). Best Windows ultralight: Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13. Best Windows creator laptop: Lenovo Yoga Pro 9i 16 (16IAH10). Best for gaming: Acer Nitro V 16 AI (RTX 5050).

Comparison table

FeatureApple MacBook Air 15-inch (M5)Best overallApple MacBook Air 15-inch (M5)Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro)Best for creatorsApple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro)Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 Aura EditionBest ultralightLenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 Aura EditionLenovo Yoga Pro 9i 16 Gen 10 (16IAH10)Best Windows creatorLenovo Yoga Pro 9i 16 Gen 10 (16IAH10)Acer Nitro V 16 AI (ANV16-42, RTX 5050)Best for gamingAcer Nitro V 16 AI (ANV16-42, RTX 5050)
Check prices
Best forMost people wanting a big-screen MacVideo editing, 3D, music and codingFrequent travellers and business usersPhoto and video editing on WindowsGaming on a sensible budget
Price bandUpper mid-rangePremiumPremiumPremiumUpper mid-range
Launch price (RRP)From €1,549 (16GB/512GB)Not statedVaries by retailerVaries by retailerVaries by retailer
Processor (chip)Apple M5Apple M5 Pro (M5 Max optional)Intel Core Ultra 5/7 (Series 2: U, H or V)Intel Core Ultra 7 255H or Ultra 9 285HAMD Ryzen 5 240
CPU cores10 (4 performance + 6 efficiency)18 (6 super + 12 performance)8 to 16 cores (by chip)16 cores6 cores / 12 threads
Graphics10-core Apple GPU20-core Apple GPU (32 or 40-core on M5 Max)Intel Arc 130V/140V, 130T/140T or Intel GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050, 5060 or 5070 (8GB, 100W)NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050 8GB (95W incl. boost)
RAM16GB, 24GB or 32GB unified memoryFrom 24GB (up to 128GB)16GB, 32GB or 64GB LPDDR5x (soldered)32GB or 64GB LPDDR5X (soldered)16GB DDR5 (two slots, upgradeable)
Storage512GB to 4TB SSD1TB to 4TB SSD (up to 8TB on M5 Max)256GB to 2TB SSDUp to 1TB per slot (two M.2 slots)1TB SSD (second M.2 slot free)
Screen size15.3"16.2"14"16"16"
Resolution2880 x 18643456 x 22341920 x 1200 or 2880 x 18002880 x 1800 or 3200 x 20001920 x 1200
Panel / refresh rateIPS (Liquid Retina) 60HzMini-LED (Liquid Retina XDR), up to 120HzIPS 60Hz or OLED 120HzOLED or Tandem OLED, 120Hz (touch optional)IPS 180Hz, matte
Brightness500 nits1,000 nits SDR / 1,600 nits HDR peak500 nits (IPS) / 400-500 nits (OLED)500 nits SDR (1,100 HDR) / 1,000 nits SDR (1,600 HDR, 3.2K)Not stated
Battery capacity66.5 Wh100 Wh57 Wh84 Wh76 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 18 hrs video / 15 hrs webUp to 24 hrs video / 17 hrs webUp to 17.1 hrs (MobileMark 25)Up to 14 hrs video / 5.5 hrs MobileMarkUp to 6 hrs (Acer spec sheet)
Weight1.51 kg2.14 kgFrom 986 gFrom 1.92 kg2.44 kg
Thickness11.5 mm16.8 mm8.1 to 14.8 mm (17.95 mm max)17.9 mm24.5 mm
Ports2x Thunderbolt 4, MagSafe 3, audio3x Thunderbolt 5, HDMI, SDXC, MagSafe 3, audio2x Thunderbolt 4, 2x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, audio2x Thunderbolt 4, 2x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, SD card, audioUSB4, 3x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, Ethernet, microSD, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6Wi-Fi 7 / BT 5.4 (Wi-Fi 6E option), 5G optionalWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4Wi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3
Webcam12MP Center Stage, 1080p12MP Center Stage, 1080p1080p IR or 8MP IR (shutter)5MP with IR and shutter720p
Operating systemmacOSmacOSWindows 11 Home or Pro (Linux options)Windows 11 Home or ProWindows 11 Home
Backlit keyboardYes (with Touch ID)YesYesYesYes (orange)
Launched20262026202520252025
Copilot+ PCNo (macOS)No (macOS)V-series models onlyNo (13 TOPS NPU)No (16 TOPS NPU)
VerdictA big, beautiful screen in a silent, slim body with all-day battery life; the easiest premium laptop to recommend.The most capable laptop on this page, with a stunning mini-LED screen, huge battery and enough power for professional video work.Under one kilogram with a superb keyboard, Thunderbolt and optional 5G, this is the classic premium business laptop at its lightest.A 16-inch Windows rival to the MacBook Pro, pairing a gorgeous tandem OLED option with RTX 50-series graphics.An affordable RTX 50-series gaming laptop with a fast 180Hz screen and upgradeable memory.

Detailed write-ups

Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M5)
Best overall

Apple MacBook Air 15-inch (M5)

Best for: Most people wanting a big-screen Mac · Upper mid-range

A big, beautiful screen in a silent, slim body with all-day battery life; the easiest premium laptop to recommend.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Large 15.3-inch screen in an 11.5 mm body
  • Silent fanless design
  • Up to 18 hours claimed battery life
  • Excellent six-speaker sound

Cons

  • Screen is 60Hz, not 120Hz
  • Only two USB-C ports
  • Memory and storage upgrades are expensive at purchase

The 15-inch MacBook Air is the laptop we would recommend to most people with a premium budget. It takes everything that makes the 13-inch Air popular, a silent fanless design, a slim aluminium body and long battery life, and adds a much roomier 15.3-inch screen that is better for side-by-side windows and spreadsheets.

Apple's M5 chip has ten CPU cores and a ten-core GPU on this model, which is more than enough for office work, photo editing, coding and even light video editing. Memory now starts at 16GB and storage at 512GB, so the base model is no longer a false economy. Apple claims up to 18 hours of video streaming from the 66.5 Wh battery.

The screen is a sharp 2880 x 1864 panel at 500 nits, and the six-speaker system sounds full for such a thin laptop. You get a 12MP Center Stage webcam that keeps you in frame on calls, Wi-Fi 7 via Apple's own N1 chip, two Thunderbolt 4 ports and a MagSafe charger.

The main limitations are a 60Hz refresh rate, which looks less smooth than 120Hz rivals, and only two USB-C ports. If you do not need the larger screen, the 13-inch M5 Air is on our AI laptops page.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)From €1,549 (16GB/512GB)
Processor (chip)Apple M5
CPU cores10 (4 performance + 6 efficiency)
Graphics10-core Apple GPU
RAM16GB, 24GB or 32GB unified memory
Storage512GB to 4TB SSD
Screen size15.3"
Resolution2880 x 1864
Panel / refresh rateIPS (Liquid Retina) 60Hz
Brightness500 nits
Battery capacity66.5 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 18 hrs video / 15 hrs web
Weight1.51 kg
Thickness11.5 mm
Ports2x Thunderbolt 4, MagSafe 3, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6
Webcam12MP Center Stage, 1080p
Operating systemmacOS
Backlit keyboardYes (with Touch ID)
Launched2026
Copilot+ PCNo (macOS)
SpeakersSix, with force-cancelling woofers
FanNone (silent)

Spec check note: The €1,549 Irish launch price is Apple's launch price; Apple can change European prices, so check the current price. Apple lists the height as 1.15 cm.

Specifications checked against: Apple Support tech specs (MacBook Air 15-inch, M5)

Back to the table ↑

Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro)
Best for creators

Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro)

Best for: Video editing, 3D, music and coding · Premium

The most capable laptop on this page, with a stunning mini-LED screen, huge battery and enough power for professional video work.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • 18-core M5 Pro is extremely fast
  • Superb bright mini-LED HDR screen
  • Up to 24 hours claimed video playback
  • Thunderbolt 5, HDMI and SD card reader

Cons

  • Very expensive
  • Heavy at 2.14 kg
  • Overkill for everyday tasks

The 16-inch MacBook Pro is the laptop to buy if your work pays for it. Launched in March 2026, the M5 Pro version has an 18-core CPU and a 20-core GPU, with up to 128GB of memory, so it handles 4K and 8K video editing, large photo libraries, 3D rendering, music production and big software builds without fuss. The M5 Max option adds up to 40 GPU cores for the heaviest work.

The 16.2-inch Liquid Retina XDR screen is one of the best on any laptop. It uses mini-LED backlighting to reach 1,000 nits for everyday use and 1,600 nits for HDR highlights, with ProMotion refresh up to 120Hz. A matte nano-texture finish is available for bright rooms.

Despite all that power, Apple claims up to 24 hours of video streaming from the 100 Wh battery, the largest allowed on flights. Ports are generous for a Mac: three Thunderbolt 5, HDMI, an SDXC card slot, MagSafe 3 and a headphone jack, and it can drive three external displays.

The downsides are price and weight. At 2.14 kg it is much heavier than an Air, and for browsing, Office and photos you would be paying for power you never use. In that case the MacBook Air 15 is a better buy.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Not stated
Processor (chip)Apple M5 Pro (M5 Max optional)
CPU cores18 (6 super + 12 performance)
Graphics20-core Apple GPU (32 or 40-core on M5 Max)
RAMFrom 24GB (up to 128GB)
Storage1TB to 4TB SSD (up to 8TB on M5 Max)
Screen size16.2"
Resolution3456 x 2234
Panel / refresh rateMini-LED (Liquid Retina XDR), up to 120Hz
Brightness1,000 nits SDR / 1,600 nits HDR peak
Battery capacity100 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 24 hrs video / 17 hrs web
Weight2.14 kg
Thickness16.8 mm
Ports3x Thunderbolt 5, HDMI, SDXC, MagSafe 3, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6
Webcam12MP Center Stage, 1080p
Operating systemmacOS
Backlit keyboardYes
Launched2026
Copilot+ PCNo (macOS)
External displaysUp to three (M5 Pro)
Nano-texture screenOptional

Spec check note: We could not confirm Apple's Irish euro price, so no price is shown. Apple lists the battery as 100 Wh (rated 99.6 Wh). Weight is 2.14 kg for M5 Pro and 2.15 kg for M5 Max.

Specifications checked against: Apple Support tech specs (MacBook Pro 16-inch, M5 Pro or M5 Max)

Back to the table ↑

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 Aura Edition
Best ultralight

Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 Aura Edition

Best for: Frequent travellers and business users · Premium

Under one kilogram with a superb keyboard, Thunderbolt and optional 5G, this is the classic premium business laptop at its lightest.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Incredibly light from 986 g
  • Best-in-class ThinkPad keyboard
  • Optional 120Hz 2.8K OLED
  • Optional 5G for working anywhere

Cons

  • Expensive for the performance
  • 57 Wh battery is modest
  • Memory is soldered

The ThinkPad X1 Carbon has been the go-to laptop for business travellers for more than a decade, and the Gen 13 Aura Edition is the lightest yet. Lenovo's spec sheet lists a starting weight of just 986 g for the Lunar Lake versions, yet it still keeps a full-size HDMI port, two USB-A ports and two Thunderbolt 4 ports, so you rarely need adapters.

You can choose between Intel Core Ultra chips: the V-series models are Copilot+ PCs with the best battery life, while the H-series offers more power for demanding work. Memory goes up to 64GB, but it is soldered, so buy enough at the start.

The screen options range from a 500-nit 1920 x 1200 IPS panel, including a privacy-filter version, to a 2.8K OLED running at 120Hz that is the one to get for comfort and clarity. The keyboard remains among the best you can type on, with good travel and a spill-resistant design.

Lenovo claims up to 17 hours in the MobileMark 25 office test, but the 57 Wh battery is smaller than many rivals', so heavy days may need a top-up. You can also add 4G or 5G with eSIM for internet anywhere. It is costly for the raw performance; you are paying for weight, build and business features.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Varies by retailer
Processor (chip)Intel Core Ultra 5/7 (Series 2: U, H or V)
CPU cores8 to 16 cores (by chip)
GraphicsIntel Arc 130V/140V, 130T/140T or Intel Graphics
RAM16GB, 32GB or 64GB LPDDR5x (soldered)
Storage256GB to 2TB SSD
Screen size14"
Resolution1920 x 1200 or 2880 x 1800
Panel / refresh rateIPS 60Hz or OLED 120Hz
Brightness500 nits (IPS) / 400-500 nits (OLED)
Battery capacity57 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 17.1 hrs (MobileMark 25)
WeightFrom 986 g
Thickness8.1 to 14.8 mm (17.95 mm max)
Ports2x Thunderbolt 4, 2x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 7 / BT 5.4 (Wi-Fi 6E option), 5G optional
Webcam1080p IR or 8MP IR (shutter)
Operating systemWindows 11 Home or Pro (Linux options)
Backlit keyboardYes
Launched2025
Copilot+ PCV-series models only
NPUUp to 48 TOPS (V-series models are Copilot+ PCs)
Mobile broadbandOptional 4G or 5G with eSIM

Spec check note: Battery claim is Lenovo's MobileMark 25 figure for the Core Ultra 5 225U configuration; Lenovo also quotes up to 30.6 hours of local video playback. Thickness is front-to-rear body depth, with 16.95 to 17.95 mm at the thickest point depending on screen.

Specifications checked against: Lenovo PSREF spec sheet (ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13)

Back to the table ↑

Lenovo Yoga Pro 9i 16 Gen 10 (16IAH10)
Best Windows creator

Lenovo Yoga Pro 9i 16 Gen 10 (16IAH10)

Best for: Photo and video editing on Windows · Premium

A 16-inch Windows rival to the MacBook Pro, pairing a gorgeous tandem OLED option with RTX 50-series graphics.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Stunning 3.2K tandem OLED option at 1,000 nits
  • RTX 5050 to 5070 graphics for editing and games
  • 32GB memory as standard
  • Thunderbolt 4, HDMI 2.1 and SD reader

Cons

  • Battery life well behind the MacBook Pro
  • Heavy at almost 2 kg
  • Memory is soldered

The Yoga Pro 9i 16 is Lenovo's answer to the MacBook Pro for people who need Windows. Its standout is the optional 3.2K tandem OLED screen: Lenovo rates it at 1,000 nits for everyday use and 1,600 nits for HDR highlights, with full DCI-P3, sRGB and Adobe RGB coverage. That makes it a superb screen for photographers and video editors, and the 2.8K OLED alternative is no slouch either.

Power comes from Intel's 16-core Core Ultra 7 255H or Ultra 9 285H, paired with an NVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050, 5060 or 5070 running at 100W. The dedicated graphics speed up Adobe Premiere, DaVinci Resolve and Blender, and they are capable of modern games too. Memory starts at 32GB, which is soldered, but there are two SSD slots.

Ports are excellent for creative work, including two Thunderbolt 4, HDMI 2.1, USB-A and a full SD card reader. The 5MP IR webcam is good for calls and the keyboard includes a number pad.

The compromises are weight and battery life. At 1.92 kg it is hefty, and Lenovo's own figures of 14 hours of video and 5.5 hours in an office benchmark are far behind Apple's claims. Expect to carry the charger.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Varies by retailer
Processor (chip)Intel Core Ultra 7 255H or Ultra 9 285H
CPU cores16 cores
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050, 5060 or 5070 (8GB, 100W)
RAM32GB or 64GB LPDDR5X (soldered)
StorageUp to 1TB per slot (two M.2 slots)
Screen size16"
Resolution2880 x 1800 or 3200 x 2000
Panel / refresh rateOLED or Tandem OLED, 120Hz (touch optional)
Brightness500 nits SDR (1,100 HDR) / 1,000 nits SDR (1,600 HDR, 3.2K)
Battery capacity84 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 14 hrs video / 5.5 hrs MobileMark
WeightFrom 1.92 kg
Thickness17.9 mm
Ports2x Thunderbolt 4, 2x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, SD card, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4
Webcam5MP with IR and shutter
Operating systemWindows 11 Home or Pro
Backlit keyboardYes
Launched2025
Copilot+ PCNo (13 TOPS NPU)
Numeric keypadYes
Colour gamut (3.2K)100% DCI-P3, sRGB and Adobe RGB

Spec check note: Lenovo's PSREF lists the NPU at up to 13 TOPS, so this is an AI PC but not a Copilot+ PC. Weight is 1.92 kg non-touch and 2.07 kg with touchscreen.

Specifications checked against: Lenovo PSREF spec sheet (Yoga Pro 9 16IAH10)

Back to the table ↑

Acer Nitro V 16 AI (ANV16-42, RTX 5050)
Best for gaming

Acer Nitro V 16 AI (ANV16-42, RTX 5050)

Best for: Gaming on a sensible budget · Upper mid-range

An affordable RTX 50-series gaming laptop with a fast 180Hz screen and upgradeable memory.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • RTX 5050 handles modern games at 1200p
  • Fast 180Hz 16:10 screen
  • 76 Wh battery
  • USB4, Ethernet and upgradeable RAM

Cons

  • Fans will work hard while gaming
  • Basic 720p webcam
  • Heavy and thick at 2.44 kg

Gaming laptops have become noticeably more expensive in 2026, and many RTX 5060 models now cost around €1,300 to €1,500 in Europe. The Acer Nitro V 16 AI is one of the more affordable ways to get a current NVIDIA RTX 50-series GPU.

This ANV16-42 model pairs AMD's six-core Ryzen 5 240 with an RTX 5050 with 8GB of graphics memory, running at up to 95W including Dynamic Boost. That is enough for most current games at the screen's native 1920 x 1200 resolution, especially with NVIDIA's DLSS upscaling, and the 16-inch 180Hz panel keeps fast games looking smooth.

It is also practical. Memory sits in two standard slots, there is a free SSD slot, and the port selection includes USB4, three USB-A, HDMI 2.1, Gigabit Ethernet and microSD. The 76 Wh battery is large for the class, although Acer's own spec sheet quotes a maximum run time of about 6 hours.

The trade-offs are typical of budget gaming machines: expect loud fans under load, a basic 720p webcam, and at 2.44 kg it is not something you will carry daily. Check the exact GPU in the listing, as Acer sells several Nitro V 16 versions.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Varies by retailer
Processor (chip)AMD Ryzen 5 240
CPU cores6 cores / 12 threads
GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce RTX 5050 8GB (95W incl. boost)
RAM16GB DDR5 (two slots, upgradeable)
Storage1TB SSD (second M.2 slot free)
Screen size16"
Resolution1920 x 1200
Panel / refresh rateIPS 180Hz, matte
BrightnessNot stated
Battery capacity76 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 6 hrs (Acer spec sheet)
Weight2.44 kg
Thickness24.5 mm
PortsUSB4, 3x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, Ethernet, microSD, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 6E, Bluetooth 5.3
Webcam720p
Operating systemWindows 11 Home
Backlit keyboardYes (orange)
Launched2025
Copilot+ PCNo (16 TOPS NPU)
Numeric keypadYes
NPUUp to 16 TOPS
Warranty1 year (Acer Ireland store listing)

Spec check note: Specs follow Acer's spec page for the ANV16-42 family. Acer sells several versions with different GPUs, screens, memory and storage, and some regional listings show a different panel, so memory and storage vary by model; check the exact part number.

Specifications checked against: Acer US spec page (Nitro V 16 AI, ANV16-42-R309), Acer Ireland store listing (Nitro V 16 AI ANV16-42)

Back to the table ↑

Buying guide

What does a premium laptop give you?

Above €1,000 you are paying for better screens (OLED, mini-LED or high refresh rate), stronger processors, more memory, better webcams and speakers, lighter bodies and, on business models, longer warranties and security features. Make sure you are paying for the things you will actually use.

Mac or Windows at this price?

Apple's MacBooks lead on battery life, build quality and silent running, and the MacBook Air 15 is the best choice for most people. Windows laptops give you more choice: ultralight business machines like the X1 Carbon, creator laptops with NVIDIA graphics like the Yoga Pro 9i, and gaming laptops. If you play PC games, choose Windows.

Do you need a dedicated graphics card?

Only if you play modern games, edit video professionally or work in 3D. NVIDIA RTX graphics in the Yoga Pro 9i and Nitro V 16 speed up these jobs considerably but cut battery life and add weight. For office work, browsing and photo editing, integrated graphics such as Apple's M5 or Intel Arc are plenty.

Memory and storage for the long term

Most premium laptops solder their memory, so choose wisely at purchase: 16GB minimum, 24 to 32GB for creative work, and 48GB or more for professional video, 3D or local AI models. For storage, 512GB is the sensible minimum and 1TB is better if you keep photos and videos on the laptop.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best laptop over €1,000 in 2026?

For most people it is the Apple MacBook Air 15-inch with M5, which combines a large screen, silent design and up to 18 hours of claimed battery life. Professionals who edit video or work in 3D should look at the MacBook Pro 16 with M5 Pro.

Is the MacBook Pro worth it over the MacBook Air?

Only if you do sustained heavy work such as video editing, 3D rendering, music production or large software builds. The Pro adds a much brighter 120Hz mini-LED screen, more ports, fans for sustained performance and far more powerful chips. For everyday tasks, the Air is just as quick and much lighter.

What is the best Windows laptop for photo and video editing?

The Lenovo Yoga Pro 9i 16 is our pick. Its optional 3.2K tandem OLED screen covers the full DCI-P3, sRGB and Adobe RGB colour ranges, and its NVIDIA RTX graphics speed up editing apps.

Why have gaming laptop prices gone up in 2026?

Memory and storage chips became much more expensive during 2025 and 2026, and laptop makers have passed some of that cost on. Entry-level RTX 5050 and 5060 gaming laptops that once sat under €1,000 now commonly cost more, so watch for sales.

Which premium laptop is the lightest?

The Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Carbon Gen 13 starts at just 986 g, making it the lightest laptop on this page, while still offering HDMI, USB-A and Thunderbolt 4 ports.