Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

Bosch Series 8 WNC254ARGB i-DOS 10.5/6kg review

Updated ยท Compared in: Washer dryers, Washer dryer vs separates

Bosch Series 8 WNC254ARGB i-DOS 10.5/6kg
Best overall

Best for: Families wanting auto-dosing and app ยท Upper mid-range

Our verdict: A big-drum washer dryer with i-DOS dosing, app control and a quiet class A spin.

Ad ยท affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • 10.5 kg wash drum, 6 kg wash-and-dry
  • i-DOS automatic dosing
  • Wash & Dry 45 for small loads
  • AquaStop leak protection

Cons

  • Wash-and-dry energy class D, like most washer dryers
  • Bosch's own shop showed it unavailable
  • Programme list not published in full

Full review

Bosch's Series 8 WNC254ARGB is the washer dryer for a busy household. Bosch UK lists a 10.5 kg washing load and 6 kg in one continuous wash-and-dry cycle, energy class D for the full wash-and-dry label (the washing part alone is class A), 50 litres for an Eco wash and 75 litres for wash and dry, and a 70 dB(A) spin in noise class A. Marks Electrical adds the energy figures: 52 kWh per 100 wash cycles and 305 kWh per 100 wash-and-dry cycles.

i-DOS doses detergent automatically, AutoDry stops drying when clothes are dry, and Wash & Dry 45 washes and dries a small load in 45 minutes. Home Connect gives app control, and AquaStop protects against leaks.

Bosch is offering a five-year warranty on purchases registered between April 2026 and March 2027, plus ten years on the SilentPowerDrive motor. Bosch's own online shop showed it as unavailable when we checked, but Marks Electrical listed it in stock.

Like all washer dryers, drying uses much more energy than washing, which is why the overall class is D. If you have space, a separate washer and heat pump dryer will cost less to run.

Full specifications

Wash / dry capacity10.5 kg / 6 kg
Continuous wash & dry load6 kg
Max spin1400 rpm
Energy class (wash only)A
Energy class (wash & dry)D
kWh per 100 cycles (wash / wash & dry)52 / 305 kWh
Water per cycle (wash / wash & dry)50 / 75 litres
Full wash & dry timeNot stated
Spin noise70 dB(A)
Noise classA
ProgrammesNot stated (includes Wash&Dry, Quick 15, Refresh)
Quick programmeQuick 15 (wash); Wash & Dry 45 (small loads)
Auto-dosingYes (i-DOS)
SteamNot stated
Wi-Fi / appYes (Home Connect)
Size (H x W x D)848 x 598 x 622 mm
Warranty (UK)5 years if bought 1 Apr 2026 to 31 Mar 2027 and registered; 10 years on motor
ColourCast iron grey
Leak protectionAquaStop

Spec check note: Marks Electrical lists noise class D, but Bosch states class A at 70 dB(A); we use Bosch. Marks says Wi-Fi is not applicable while listing Home Connect; Bosch lists Home Connect app control, which we use. Energy per 100 cycles is from Marks, as Bosch's page does not give it.

Specifications checked against: Bosch UK product page (WNC254ARGB), Marks Electrical listing (energy, water)

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureBosch Series 8 WNC254ARGB i-DOS 10.5/6kgHoover Pro Wash & Dry Series 3 HBWR 496B8-80 9/6kgLG TurboWash 360 FWY706WWTN1 10/6kgAEG 8000 PowerCare UniversalDose LWR8516O5UD 10/6kgMiele WT1 WTD160 WCS 8/5kg
Best forFamilies wanting auto-dosing and appSmall budgets and app controlLarge loads on a mid budgetSteam care and fast spinLowest running costs and long life
Price bandUpper mid-rangeBudgetMid-rangeUpper mid-rangePremium
Wash / dry capacity10.5 kg / 6 kg9 kg / 6 kg10 kg / 6 kg10 kg / 6 kg8 kg / 5 kg
Continuous wash & dry load6 kg6 kg6 kg6 kg5 kg
Max spin1400 rpm1400 rpm1400 rpm (1360 rpm on Eco)1600 rpm1500 rpm
Energy class (wash only)AAAAA
Energy class (wash & dry)DDDDD
kWh per 100 cycles (wash / wash & dry)52 / 305 kWh40 / 308 kWh46 / 308 kWh51 / 307 kWh47 / 266 kWh

See the comparison โ†’

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Ireland & UK

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
United Kingdom ยท GBPArgosโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
AOโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Veryโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Rest of the EU

CountryShopPriceLink
France ยท EURBoulangerโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Cdiscountโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Dartyโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Belgium ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Luxembourg ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Netherlands ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Spain ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Italy ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Euronicsโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaWorldโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Unieuroโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Portugal ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Wortenโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Poland ยท PLNAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Media Expertโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
RTV Euro AGDโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Sweden ยท SEKAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Americas

CountryShopPriceLink
United States ยท USDAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
The Home Depotโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Walmartโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Best Buyโ€“Visit shop โ†’