ASUS ProArt P16 (H7606, Ryzen AI 9) review
Best for: Photo and video editing on Windows ยท Premium
Ad ยท affiliate links
Compare prices in other countries
Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.
Pros
- Pantone-validated OLED touchscreen with pen support
- Powerful RTX 50-series options up to RTX 5090
- Light for a 16-inch laptop with a big GPU
- SD Express card reader for cameras
Cons
- Memory is soldered
- No Thunderbolt (USB4 only)
- Top configurations are very expensive
Full review
ASUS designed the ProArt P16 for photographers, video editors and designers who need Windows rather than macOS. Its centrepiece is a 16-inch OLED touchscreen with stylus support, available in 4K (3840 x 2400) or 3K (2880 x 1800) at 60Hz or 120Hz depending on the panel, covering 100% of DCI-P3 and Pantone validated, according to ASUS's spec sheet. The SD Express card reader is a real help when importing from cameras.
Inside is AMD's Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 (12 cores) or Ryzen AI 9 365, with a 50 TOPS NPU that makes it a Copilot+ PC, and NVIDIA RTX graphics from the RTX 5060 up to the RTX 5090. Even the top versions weigh only 1.95 kg, and the rest 1.85 kg.
The RTX 5090 option has to share the thin chassis's cooling, so we would not expect it to run at the same power as in a thicker gaming laptop.
Memory is soldered (16GB to 64GB), so buy at least 32GB for 4K video. There is USB4 but no Thunderbolt, and ASUS does not publish a battery-life figure for the 90 Wh battery. Configuration matters a lot: an RTX 5070 version is the best value for most creators.
Full specifications
| Launch price (RRP) | Varies by retailer |
|---|---|
| Processor (chip) | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 or Ryzen AI 9 365 |
| CPU cores | 12 cores / 24 threads (HX 370) or 10 / 20 |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX 5060 up to RTX 5090 (by model) |
| RAM | 16GB to 64GB LPDDR5X (soldered) |
| Storage | 512GB to 2TB SSD (two M.2 slots) |
| Screen size | 16" |
| Resolution | 3840 x 2400 (4K) or 2880 x 1800 (3K) |
| Panel / refresh rate | OLED touch, 60Hz or 120Hz (by panel), stylus support |
| Brightness | 400-500 nits SDR / up to 1,600 nits HDR |
| Battery capacity | 90 Wh |
| Battery life (claimed) | Not published |
| Weight | 1.85 kg or 1.95 kg (by model) |
| Thickness | 14.9 to 18.3 mm |
| Ports | USB4, USB-C 10Gbps, 2x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, SD Express, audio |
| Wi-Fi / Bluetooth | Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4 |
| Webcam | 1080p with IR (Windows Hello) |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home or Pro |
| Backlit keyboard | Yes |
| Launched | 2025 |
| Copilot+ PC | Yes |
| NPU | Up to 50 TOPS (Copilot+ PC) |
| Colour | 100% DCI-P3, Pantone validated |
| DialPad | Supported (touchpad control dial) |
Spec check note: ASUS's spec page does not tie each GPU to a model code, and also lists older RTX 40-series versions and a Ryzen AI 400-series chip on some variants, so check the listing. ASUS's spec sheet lists USB4 (40Gbps), which we show. Weight is 1.95 kg for WX, WW and WR models (RTX 5090/5080/5070 Ti class) and 1.85 kg for the rest. ASUS does not state GPU power limits.
Specifications checked against: ASUS ProArt P16 (H7606) tech specs
How it compares with its rivals
| Feature | ASUS ProArt P16 (H7606, Ryzen AI 9) | Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro) | Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro) | ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026, GU606) | Razer Blade 16 (2026, Core Ultra 9 386H) | Lenovo Legion Pro 7i Gen 10 (16IAX10H) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best for | Photo and video editing on Windows | Video editing, 3D, music and coding | Pros who travel | Gaming and creative work on the go | Gamers who want long battery life | Maximum gaming frame rates |
| Price band | Premium | Premium | Premium | Premium | Premium | Premium |
| Launch price (RRP) | Varies by retailer | Not stated | Not stated | Varies by retailer | Varies by retailer | Varies by retailer |
| Processor (chip) | AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 or Ryzen AI 9 365 | Apple M5 Pro (M5 Max optional) | Apple M5 Pro (M5 Max optional) | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H | Intel Core Ultra 9 386H | Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX, Ultra 9 275HX or 290HX Plus |
| CPU cores | 12 cores / 24 threads (HX 370) or 10 / 20 | 18 (6 super + 12 performance) | 15 (5 super + 10 performance) or 18 cores | 16 cores / 16 threads | 16 cores / 16 threads | 20 or 24 cores (by chip) |
| Graphics | NVIDIA RTX 5060 up to RTX 5090 (by model) | 20-core Apple GPU (32 or 40-core on M5 Max) | 16 or 20-core Apple GPU (32 or 40-core on M5 Max) | NVIDIA RTX 5070, 5070 Ti, 5080 or 5090 (up to 160 W) | NVIDIA RTX 5080 or 5090 (up to 165 W) | NVIDIA RTX 5070 Ti (140 W), 5080 or 5090 (175 W) |
| RAM | 16GB to 64GB LPDDR5X (soldered) | From 24GB (up to 128GB) | 24GB, 48GB or 64GB (up to 128GB on M5 Max) | 32GB or 64GB LPDDR5X-8533 (soldered) | 32GB or 64GB LPDDR5X-9600 (soldered) | Up to 64GB DDR5-6400 (two SO-DIMM slots) |
| Storage | 512GB to 2TB SSD (two M.2 slots) | 1TB to 4TB SSD (up to 8TB on M5 Max) | 1TB to 4TB SSD (up to 8TB on M5 Max) | 1TB or 2TB SSD (two M.2 slots) | 1TB or 2TB SSD (second M.2 slot) | Two M.2 slots (one PCIe 5.0), up to 2TB each |
Prices in every region
We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.
Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.
Ireland & UK
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ireland ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Currys | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Laptops Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| United Kingdom ยท GBP | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Argos | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Currys | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Very | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| AO | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Laptops Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Scan | โ | Visit shop โ |
Rest of the EU
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| France ยท EUR | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Cdiscount | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Darty | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Belgium ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| bol | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Coolblue | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Luxembourg ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Netherlands ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| bol | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Coolblue | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Spain ยท EUR | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| PcComponentes | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Italy ยท EUR | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Euronics | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaWorld | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Unieuro | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Portugal ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Worten | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| PcComponentes | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Poland ยท PLN | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Media Expert | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| RTV Euro AGD | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| x-kom | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Sweden ยท SEK | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Komplett | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Webhallen | โ | Visit shop โ |
Americas
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States ยท USD | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| B&H Photo | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Newegg | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Walmart | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Best Buy | โ | Visit shop โ |