Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

Lenovo Legion Pro 7i Gen 10 (16IAX10H) review

Updated ยท Compared in: Laptops over โ‚ฌ2,000

Lenovo Legion Pro 7i Gen 10 (16IAX10H)
Most powerful

Best for: Maximum gaming frame rates ยท Premium

Our verdict: The fastest gaming laptop here, with full-power RTX 50-series graphics, upgradeable memory and Ethernet, but short battery life.

Ad ยท affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • 175 W RTX 5080 and 5090 options
  • Upgradeable memory and two SSD slots
  • Bright 240Hz OLED, 1,100 nits HDR peak
  • Ethernet, HDMI 2.1 and Thunderbolt 4

Cons

  • Heavy at about 2.6 kg plus charger
  • Short battery life
  • Thick compared with the Zephyrus and Blade

Full review

If you want the highest frame rates and do not mind a heavier laptop, the Legion Pro 7i is the one. Lenovo's PSREF spec sheet lists RTX 5080 and RTX 5090 graphics at 175 W, the maximum NVIDIA allows for laptops, and Intel's Core Ultra 9 275HX or 290HX Plus with 24 cores.

Unlike the slimmer machines here, the Legion uses standard SO-DIMM memory slots (up to 64GB) and two M.2 SSD slots, one of them PCIe 5.0, so you can upgrade it yourself. The 16-inch 2560 x 1600 OLED runs at 240Hz with 500 nits SDR and 1,100 nits HDR peak. Ports are excellent, including 2.5Gb Ethernet, HDMI 2.1, Thunderbolt 4 and a USB-C port that accepts up to 100 W charging, handy for travelling without the big brick.

The price of all that power is portability. It starts at 2.57 kg and is up to 26.65 mm thick, and the battery does not last long: Lenovo's own figures are about 6 hours of video and under 3 hours in an office benchmark on the 99.9 Wh battery.

This is best as a desktop replacement that occasionally travels. The newer Gen 11 is starting to appear in stores; Gen 10 is often better value.

Full specifications

Launch price (RRP)Varies by retailer
Processor (chip)Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX, Ultra 9 275HX or 290HX Plus
CPU cores20 or 24 cores (by chip)
GraphicsNVIDIA RTX 5070 Ti (140 W), 5080 or 5090 (175 W)
RAMUp to 64GB DDR5-6400 (two SO-DIMM slots)
StorageTwo M.2 slots (one PCIe 5.0), up to 2TB each
Screen size16"
Resolution2560 x 1600
Panel / refresh rateOLED 240Hz, glossy, G-Sync
Brightness500 nits SDR / 1,100 nits HDR peak
Battery capacity80 Wh or 99.9 Wh
Battery life (claimed)Up to 6.25 hrs video / 2.9 hrs MobileMark
WeightFrom 2.57 kg
Thickness21.9 to 26.65 mm
PortsThunderbolt 4, USB-C 10Gbps, 3x USB-A, HDMI 2.1, 2.5Gb Ethernet, audio
Wi-Fi / BluetoothWi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 5.4
Webcam5MP (or 720p) with e-shutter
Operating systemWindows 11 Home or Pro
Backlit keyboardYes (per-key RGB)
Launched2025
Copilot+ PCNo (13 TOPS NPU)
NPUUp to 13 TOPS (not a Copilot+ PC)
Fast charging0 to 100% in about 80 minutes

Spec check note: Battery claims are Lenovo's PSREF figures for the 99.9 Wh battery (local video at 150 nits, and MobileMark 30). Lenovo's PSREF describes the 80 Wh battery as an option in some configurations. Lenovo's PSREF lists 95 to 100 W USB-C charging input, which we show.

Specifications checked against: Lenovo PSREF spec sheet (Legion Pro 7 16IAX10H)

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureLenovo Legion Pro 7i Gen 10 (16IAX10H)Apple MacBook Pro 16-inch (M5 Pro)Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5 Pro)ASUS ROG Zephyrus G16 (2026, GU606)Razer Blade 16 (2026, Core Ultra 9 386H)ASUS ProArt P16 (H7606, Ryzen AI 9)
Best forMaximum gaming frame ratesVideo editing, 3D, music and codingPros who travelGaming and creative work on the goGamers who want long battery lifePhoto and video editing on Windows
Price bandPremiumPremiumPremiumPremiumPremiumPremium
Launch price (RRP)Varies by retailerNot statedNot statedVaries by retailerVaries by retailerVaries by retailer
Processor (chip)Intel Core Ultra 7 255HX, Ultra 9 275HX or 290HX PlusApple M5 Pro (M5 Max optional)Apple M5 Pro (M5 Max optional)Intel Core Ultra 9 386HIntel Core Ultra 9 386HAMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 370 or Ryzen AI 9 365
CPU cores20 or 24 cores (by chip)18 (6 super + 12 performance)15 (5 super + 10 performance) or 18 cores16 cores / 16 threads16 cores / 16 threads12 cores / 24 threads (HX 370) or 10 / 20
GraphicsNVIDIA RTX 5070 Ti (140 W), 5080 or 5090 (175 W)20-core Apple GPU (32 or 40-core on M5 Max)16 or 20-core Apple GPU (32 or 40-core on M5 Max)NVIDIA RTX 5070, 5070 Ti, 5080 or 5090 (up to 160 W)NVIDIA RTX 5080 or 5090 (up to 165 W)NVIDIA RTX 5060 up to RTX 5090 (by model)
RAMUp to 64GB DDR5-6400 (two SO-DIMM slots)From 24GB (up to 128GB)24GB, 48GB or 64GB (up to 128GB on M5 Max)32GB or 64GB LPDDR5X-8533 (soldered)32GB or 64GB LPDDR5X-9600 (soldered)16GB to 64GB LPDDR5X (soldered)
StorageTwo M.2 slots (one PCIe 5.0), up to 2TB each1TB to 4TB SSD (up to 8TB on M5 Max)1TB to 4TB SSD (up to 8TB on M5 Max)1TB or 2TB SSD (two M.2 slots)1TB or 2TB SSD (second M.2 slot)512GB to 2TB SSD (two M.2 slots)

See the comparison โ†’

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Ireland & UK

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Back Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Laptops Directโ€“Visit shop โ†’
United Kingdom ยท GBPBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Argosโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Veryโ€“Visit shop โ†’
AOโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Laptops Directโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Scanโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Rest of the EU

CountryShopPriceLink
France ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Cdiscountโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Dartyโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Belgium ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Back Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Luxembourg ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Netherlands ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Spain ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
PcComponentesโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Italy ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Euronicsโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaWorldโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Unieuroโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Portugal ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Wortenโ€“Visit shop โ†’
PcComponentesโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Poland ยท PLNAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Media Expertโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
RTV Euro AGDโ€“Visit shop โ†’
x-komโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Sweden ยท SEKAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Komplettโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Webhallenโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Americas

CountryShopPriceLink
United States ยท USDAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
B&H Photoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Lenovoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Neweggโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Walmartโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Best Buyโ€“Visit shop โ†’