Dell XPS 14 (2026, DA14260) review
Best for: Windows power users and gamers-lite ยท Premium
Ad ยท affiliate links
Compare prices in other countries
Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.
Pros
- Excellent battery life for an Intel laptop
- X7 and X9 chips have strong integrated graphics
- Full x86 Windows app compatibility
- Up to 64GB RAM
Cons
- Expensive once you add the better chip and OLED
- Heavier than the Snapdragon rivals
- OLED model has shorter battery life
Full review
The 2026 Dell XPS 14 is the best showcase for Intel's Core Ultra Series 3 (Panther Lake) chips. Every version has Intel's new NPU rated at 50 TOPS, so it qualifies as a Copilot+ PC, and because it is a standard x86 machine you avoid the app-compatibility questions that still hang over Arm laptops.
Dell offers a wide spread of processors, from the Core Ultra 5 325 up to the Core Ultra X9 388H. The X-branded chips are the interesting ones: their integrated Arc graphics are strong enough for light gaming and photo or video work without a separate graphics card.
Battery life is the big surprise. Dell claims up to 31 hours of 4K Netflix streaming for the LCD model and up to 24 hours with the OLED, figures that put it among the longest-lasting Windows laptops on paper. The 14-inch 2K LCD runs at up to 120Hz, while the optional 2.8K OLED adds touch and richer contrast.
The catches are price and weight. Upgrading to an X-series chip, more memory and the OLED panel adds a lot to the bill, and at 1.36 kg it is noticeably heavier than the Yoga Slim 7x or Zenbook A14.
Full specifications
| Chip | Intel Core Ultra Series 3 (Ultra 5 325 to Ultra X9 388H) |
|---|---|
| NPU (AI engine) | 50 TOPS (Intel NPU 5) |
| RAM | 16GB, 32GB or 64GB LPDDR5x |
| Storage | 512GB or 1TB SSD (by config) |
| Screen | 14" 2K 120Hz LCD or 2.8K OLED touch |
| Refresh rate | Up to 120Hz (1-120Hz on LCD) |
| Brightness | 500 nits (LCD) |
| Battery life (claimed) | Up to 31 hrs (LCD) / 24 hrs (OLED) streaming |
| Battery capacity | 70 Wh |
| Weight | 1.36 kg (OLED) / 1.38 kg (LCD) |
| CPU cores | 8 to 16 cores (by chip) |
| Graphics | Intel Arc (Xe3) integrated |
| Thickness | 14.6 mm (OLED) / 15.2 mm (LCD) |
| Ports | 3x Thunderbolt 4 (USB-C), audio |
| Wi-Fi / Bluetooth | Wi-Fi 7, Bluetooth 6.0 |
| Webcam | Not stated |
| Operating system | Windows 11 Home or Pro |
| Touchscreen | OLED model only |
| Copilot+ PC | Yes |
| Copilot+ PC | Yes |
Spec check note: Dell's spec sheet gives 1.36 kg and 14.6 mm for the 2.8K OLED model and 1.38 kg and 15.2 mm for the 2K LCD model, and we show Dell's figures for both. The 2K LCD is 1920 x 1200, 1-120Hz and 500 nits; Dell does not publish brightness for the OLED. Dell's configurator does not state battery hours, so the 31-hour (LCD) and 24-hour (OLED) streaming claims are Dell's published marketing figures. The NPU rating is Intel's figure for Panther Lake chips; Dell does not list it and does not list webcam details.
Specifications checked against: Dell XPS 14 (2026) product page
How it compares with its rivals
| Feature | Dell XPS 14 (2026, DA14260) | Apple MacBook Air 13-inch (M5) | Lenovo Yoga Slim 7x Gen 11 (14", Snapdragon X2) | ASUS Zenbook A14 (UX3407QA, Snapdragon X) | ASUS Zenbook S 16 (UM5606GA, Ryzen AI 9 465) | Apple MacBook Pro 14-inch (M5) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best for | Windows power users and gamers-lite | Most people, students and travellers | Windows users who want all-day battery | Lightest bag and tightest budget | A big screen without the bulk | Video, photo and local AI models |
| Price band | Premium | Upper mid-range | Upper mid-range | Mid-range | Upper mid-range | Premium |
| Chip | Intel Core Ultra Series 3 (Ultra 5 325 to Ultra X9 388H) | Apple M5 (10-core CPU, 8- or 10-core GPU) | Snapdragon X2 Elite (12 or 18-core) or X2 Plus | Snapdragon X (X1-26-100, 8-core) | AMD Ryzen AI 9 465 (10-core) | Apple M5 (10-core CPU, 10-core GPU); M5 Pro/Max optional |
| NPU (AI engine) | 50 TOPS (Intel NPU 5) | 16-core Neural Engine (Apple does not publish TOPS) | Up to 80 TOPS (Qualcomm Hexagon) | 45 TOPS (Qualcomm Hexagon) | Up to 50 TOPS (AMD XDNA) | 16-core Neural Engine (Apple does not publish TOPS) |
| RAM | 16GB, 32GB or 64GB LPDDR5x | 16GB, 24GB or 32GB unified memory | 16GB or 32GB LPDDR5X | 16GB (32GB on some models) | 24GB or 32GB LPDDR5X | 16GB, 24GB or 32GB (M5) |
| Storage | 512GB or 1TB SSD (by config) | 512GB to 4TB SSD | 512GB, 1TB or 2TB SSD | 512GB or 1TB SSD | 512GB, 1TB or 2TB SSD | 1TB, 2TB or 4TB SSD |
| Screen | 14" 2K 120Hz LCD or 2.8K OLED touch | 13.6" Liquid Retina, 2560 x 1664, 500 nits | 14" 2.8K OLED 120Hz (or WUXGA IPS 60Hz) | 14" FHD+ OLED, 1920 x 1200, 60Hz | 16" 3K OLED, 2880 x 1800, 120Hz | 14.2" Liquid Retina XDR, 3024 x 1964, 120Hz |
| Refresh rate | Up to 120Hz (1-120Hz on LCD) | 60Hz | 120Hz OLED / 60Hz IPS | 60Hz | 120Hz | Up to 120Hz (ProMotion) |
Prices in every region
We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.
Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.
Ireland & UK
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ireland ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Currys | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Laptops Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| United Kingdom ยท GBP | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Argos | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Dell | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Currys | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Very | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| AO | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Laptops Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Scan | โ | Visit shop โ |
Rest of the EU
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| France ยท EUR | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Cdiscount | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Darty | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Dell | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Belgium ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| bol | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Coolblue | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Luxembourg ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Netherlands ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| bol | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Coolblue | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Spain ยท EUR | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Fnac | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| PcComponentes | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Italy ยท EUR | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Euronics | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaWorld | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Unieuro | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Portugal ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Worten | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| PcComponentes | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Poland ยท PLN | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Media Expert | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| MediaMarkt | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| RTV Euro AGD | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| x-kom | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Sweden ยท SEK | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Komplett | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Webhallen | โ | Visit shop โ |
Americas
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States ยท USD | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| B&H Photo | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Newegg | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Walmart | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Best Buy | โ | Visit shop โ |