Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

Apple iPhone 18 Pro review

Updated ยท Compared in: Phones over โ‚ฌ1000

Apple iPhone 18 Pro
Best compact flagship

Best for: Pro cameras in a one-hand size ยท Premium

Our verdict: The full Pro camera system and A20 Pro chip in a phone that still fits a jeans pocket.

Ad ยท affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Same cameras and chip as the Pro Max
  • Easier to use one-handed
  • Bright 120Hz screen
  • Fast 60W-adapter charging

Cons

  • Shorter battery life than the Pro Max
  • Expensive for a 6.3-inch phone
  • Base 256GB, but upgrades cost a lot

Full review

The iPhone 18 Pro gives you everything that matters about the Pro Max, the A20 Pro chip, the trio of 48MP cameras and the 3,000-nit ProMotion display, in a 6.3-inch body that weighs 211 g. For many people that makes it the better buy.

Camera quality is the same as on the bigger model. You get a 48MP main camera, a 48MP ultrawide for landscapes and group shots, and a 48MP 4x telephoto that is ideal for portraits and zooming in at concerts or sport.

Battery life is the trade-off. Apple quotes up to 36 hours of video playback, which is good for a compact phone but well short of the Pro Max's 45 hours. Heavy users may want a MagSafe battery or a top-up in the afternoon. Charging is quicker than before: around 50% in 15 minutes with a 60W-capable USB-C adapter (not included).

Prices start at โ‚ฌ1,489 in Ireland and ยฃ1,199 in the UK for 256GB. If you shoot a lot of 4K video, 512GB is a sensible step up.

Full specifications

Launch price (RRP)โ‚ฌ1,489 (Ireland) / ยฃ1,199 (UK), 256GB
Screen size6.3"
Display type / refreshOLED (Super Retina XDR), ProMotion up to 120Hz
Peak brightness (brand claim)3,000 nits (outdoor)
ChipApple A20 Pro
RAMNot stated
Storage options256GB / 512GB / 1TB / 2TB
Main camera48MP Fusion Main
Ultrawide camera48MP (13mm)
Telephoto / zoom48MP 4x (100mm)
Selfie camera18MP Center Stage
Battery4,056 mAh (EU label); up to 36 hrs video
Wired charging50% in ~15 min (60W adapter)
Wireless charging25W MagSafe / Qi2
Weight (brand)211 g
Dimensions (brand, mm)150.0 x 71.9 x 8.75
Water/dust ratingIP68 (6 m, 30 min)
Software updatesAt least 5 years (Apple)
eSIMYes
5GYes
ReleasedSeptember 2026

Spec check note: Apple's spec page lists up to 36 hours of video playback and 211 g. Apple does not publish RAM, so it is not stated; the mAh figure comes from the EU energy label that Apple publishes.

Specifications checked against: Apple iPhone 18 Pro tech specs, Apple Ireland store (prices)

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureApple iPhone 18 ProApple iPhone 18 Pro MaxSamsung Galaxy S26 UltraGoogle Pixel 11 ProXiaomi 17 UltraSamsung Galaxy Z Fold8
Best forPro cameras in a one-hand sizeBig screen and best iPhone batteryZoom photography and note-takingPoint-and-shoot photos and clean AndroidKeen photographersA phone that opens into a small tablet
Price bandPremiumPremiumPremiumPremiumPremiumPremium
Launch price (RRP)โ‚ฌ1,489 (Ireland) / ยฃ1,199 (UK), 256GBโ‚ฌ1,639 (Ireland, 256GB)ยฃ1,279 (UK, 256GB)โ‚ฌ1,219 (Ireland, 256GB)โ‚ฌ1,499 (16GB/512GB)โ‚ฌ1,999 / ยฃ1,699 (256GB)
Screen size6.3"6.9"6.9"6.3"6.9"7.6" inner + 5.5" cover
Display type / refreshOLED (Super Retina XDR), ProMotion up to 120HzOLED (Super Retina XDR), ProMotion up to 120HzDynamic AMOLED 2X, LTPO up to 120HzLTPO OLED, 1-120HzAMOLED, LTPO up to 120HzFoldable AMOLED, 120Hz (both screens)
Peak brightness (brand claim)3,000 nits (outdoor)3,000 nits (outdoor)2,600 nits3,600 nits3,500 nits3,000 nits
ChipApple A20 ProApple A20 ProSnapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for GalaxyGoogle Tensor G6Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5Snapdragon 8 Elite Gen 5 for Galaxy
RAMNot statedNot stated12GB (16GB with 1TB)12GB (16GB on 512GB/1TB)12GB or 16GB12GB (16GB with 1TB)

See the comparison โ†’

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Ireland & UK

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Back Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
United Kingdom ยท GBPBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Argosโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Threeโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Veryโ€“Visit shop โ†’
AOโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Rest of the EU

CountryShopPriceLink
France ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Cdiscountโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Dartyโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Belgium ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Back Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Luxembourg ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Netherlands ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Spain ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
PcComponentesโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Italy ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Euronicsโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaWorldโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Unieuroโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Portugal ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Wortenโ€“Visit shop โ†’
PcComponentesโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Poland ยท PLNAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Media Expertโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
RTV Euro AGDโ€“Visit shop โ†’
x-komโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Sweden ยท SEKAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Komplettโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Webhallenโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Americas

CountryShopPriceLink
United States ยท USDAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
B&H Photoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Neweggโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Walmartโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Best Buyโ€“Visit shop โ†’