Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of Europe

Epson EH-TW7100 4K PRO-UHD (V11H959041) review

Updated · Compared in: 4K projectors, Projectors over €1000

Epson EH-TW7100 4K PRO-UHD (V11H959041)
Best for film rooms

Best for: Bright lamp-based cinema with real zoom · Premium

Our verdict: A well-established 3LCD home cinema projector with strong colour brightness and a flexible lens, but dated and with no smart features.
Show shops for:

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Equal colour and white brightness thanks to 3LCD
  • Flexible zoom lens for easy placement
  • Good built-in stereo speakers
  • Wide size range up to 500 inch

Cons

  • Native resolution is 1080p with pixel-shift, not true 4K
  • Lamp needs replacing eventually
  • No built-in smart system

Full review

The EH-TW7100 is a 2019 home cinema projector that remains popular because of its colour performance and flexible lens. Instead of a native 4K chip, it uses three 1080p LCD panels with pixel-shifting to produce 4K-style images, which Epson calls 4K PRO-UHD. In practice this renders fine detail well but is not the same as a true 4K panel.

Epson quotes 3,000 lumens for both colour and white output. That matters because many single-chip projectors lose colour brightness in comparison to their headline figure, and it means colours stay vivid in a moderately lit room. It handles HDR10 and HLG, and the 1.62x manual zoom with lens shift makes it easy to position, projecting from 40 to 500 inches.

The 250 W lamp is rated for 3,500 hours, or 5,000 in economy mode, so replacements are a running cost. The two 10 W stereo speakers are better than most, though a dedicated sound system is still advisable.

There is no built-in smart system, so you will need a streaming stick or box in one of the two HDMI ports. At 6.9 kg it is best installed permanently on a shelf or ceiling mount.

It is an older design, so check current retailer prices against newer laser and LED alternatives before buying.

Full specifications

Maker's price€2,010.72 list (Epson Ireland, Nov 2026); retailers often far lower
Technology / light3LCD, lamp (250 W UHE)
Resolution4K PRO-UHD (1080p panels with pixel-shift)
Brightness (maker claim)3,000 lumens (colour and white light output)
Image size40-500 inch
Throw1.32-2.15:1 (1.62x manual zoom)
Smart systemNone
HDRHDR10, HLG
Input lagNot stated
Speakers2 x 10 W
BatteryNone (mains powered)
Ports2 x HDMI, 2 x USB-A, USB Mini-B, audio out, Bluetooth
Weight6.9 kg
Released2019

Spec check note: Epson's page does not state input lag; 2019 is the model's launch year. The page lists lamp life as 3,500 h (5,000 h in economy mode) while the lamp warranty is 36 months or 3,000 h; we show the rated life. Price is Epson Ireland's list price on 2 Nov 2026; shops often sell it for much less.

Specifications checked against: Epson Ireland EH-TW7100 product page

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureEpson EH-TW7100 4K PRO-UHD (V11H959041)XGIMI Horizon 20 (XR13A)Optoma Photon Life PK31 4K UHDBenQ X3100i True 4K UHD GamingBenQ TK700STiHisense M2 Pro 4K Mini Projector
Best forBright lamp-based cinema with real zoomBright 4K laser all-rounderA 4K-resolution upgrade on a mid budgetPremium 4K gaming with LED lightBright gaming projector for small roomsCompact RGB-laser 4K for dark rooms
Price bandPremiumPremiumUpper mid-rangePremiumPremiumPremium
Maker's price€2,010.72 list (Epson Ireland, Nov 2026); retailers often far lower€1,499 (XGIMI EU store, Nov 2026; list €1,849)€699 RRP (Optoma Germany, Sep 2025)€2,399 launch price (BenQ, Sep 2023)€1,299 RRP (BenQ, 2021 launch); current street price may be lower€1,299 (Hisense Belgium, Nov 2026); €1,399 at launch
Technology / light3LCD, lamp (250 W UHE)DLP, RGB triple laserDLP, RGB LEDDLP, 4LEDDLP, lampDLP, triple laser (RGB)
Resolution4K PRO-UHD (1080p panels with pixel-shift)4K UHD4K UHD (pixel-shift)4K UHD (3840 x 2160)4K UHD (pixel-shift)4K UHD (pixel-shift)
Brightness (maker claim)3,000 lumens (colour and white light output)3,200 ISO lumens900 ISO lumens3,300 ANSI lumens3,000 ANSI lumens1,300 ANSI lumens
Image size40-500 inch40-300 inch (60-150 inch recommended)Not stated (series claims up to 150 inch)100 inch from 2.5 mNot stated65-200 inch
Throw1.32-2.15:1 (1.62x manual zoom)1.2-1.5:11.5-1.65:1 (retailer listings; not confirmed by maker)1.15-1.5:1 (1.3x zoom)0.9-1.08:1 (short throw, 1.2x zoom)1.0-1.3:1 (about 2.2 m for 100 inch at the short end)

See the comparison →

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Prices in Ireland and United Kingdom

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
Currys–Visit shop →
Laptops Direct–Visit shop →
United Kingdom · GBPAmazon–Visit shop →
Argos–Visit shop →
Currys–Visit shop →
Very–Visit shop →
Laptops Direct–Visit shop →
Other countries

Rest of Europe

CountryShopPriceLink
Germany · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
Coolblue–Visit shop →
Austria · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
MediaMarkt–Visit shop →
France · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
Darty–Visit shop →
Belgium · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
Coolblue–Visit shop →
bol–Visit shop →
MediaMarkt–Visit shop →
Netherlands · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
Coolblue–Visit shop →
bol–Visit shop →
MediaMarkt–Visit shop →
Spain · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
MediaMarkt–Visit shop →
Italy · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
MediaWorld–Visit shop →
Unieuro–Visit shop →
Portugal · EURAmazon–Visit shop →
Worten–Visit shop →
Poland · PLNAmazon–Visit shop →
Media Expert–Visit shop →
MediaMarkt–Visit shop →
x-kom–Visit shop →
Sweden · SEKAmazon–Visit shop →
Komplett–Visit shop →
Webhallen–Visit shop →