Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Lite (10.9") review
Best for: Kids, homework and long-term use ยท Budget
Ad ยท affiliate links
Compare prices in other countries
Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.
Pros
- S Pen included
- Seven Android upgrades promised
- microSD slot
- 5G version
Cons
- Older, slower chip
- Only two speakers
- 6GB RAM on the base model
Full review
The Galaxy Tab S10 Lite brings two of the best things about Samsung's pricier tablets, the S Pen in the box and very long software support, down to a lower price. It is a sensible choice for children, homework, recipes, streaming and note-taking, and it should stay secure for years.
The 10.9-inch LCD has a 2112 x 1320 resolution and a 90Hz refresh rate. It is a little less sharp than the Tab S10 FE but perfectly good for watching and reading at normal distances. Inside is the Exynos 1380, an older mid-range chip that handles browsing, video and the S Pen comfortably but is the slowest processor on this page, so it is not one for serious gaming.
The 8,000 mAh battery is generous, though charging tops out at 25W, so refills take longer than on the Xiaomi or OnePlus. You get a dedicated microSD slot, a 5G option and Samsung DeX. Only two speakers are fitted, so sound is thinner than the four-speaker rivals.
The base model has 6GB of RAM; if you can, choose the 8GB/256GB version for smoother multitasking over the years. If you want a quicker chip and a sharper screen with the same pen, step up to the Tab S10 FE.
Full specifications
| Launch price (RRP) | Not stated |
|---|---|
| Screen size and type | 10.9" TFT LCD |
| Resolution | 2112 x 1320 |
| Refresh rate | 90Hz |
| Chip | Samsung Exynos 1380 |
| RAM | 6GB or 8GB |
| Storage options | 128GB, 256GB |
| microSD slot | Yes, dedicated slot |
| Rear camera | 8MP |
| Front camera | 5MP |
| Battery | 8,000 mAh |
| Charging | 25W wired |
| Weight (Wi-Fi) | 524 g |
| Thickness | 6.6 mm |
| Software and updates | Android with One UI; up to 7 major Android upgrades |
| Stylus support | S Pen included |
| Keyboard accessory | Samsung Book Cover Keyboard (sold separately) |
| 5G option | Yes (5G model) |
| Biometrics | No fingerprint sensor listed |
| Speakers | Stereo (2 speakers) |
| Wireless | Wi-Fi 6 |
| Desktop mode | Samsung DeX |
Spec check note: Specs are from Samsung's Irish product page for the 5G model, including the 524 g weight and microSD support. We do not show a price because we could not confirm one on Samsung's Irish or UK pages.
Specifications checked against: Samsung Ireland Galaxy Tab S10 Lite 5G (128GB)
How it compares with its rivals
| Feature | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 Lite (10.9") | Xiaomi Pad 8 | Samsung Galaxy Tab S10 FE (10.9") | OnePlus Pad Go 2 | Xiaomi Redmi Pad 2 (11") |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Best for | Kids, homework and long-term use | Most people on a sub-โฌ500 budget | Students and handwritten notes | Films and reading on a budget | Streaming and kids on a tight budget |
| Price band | Budget | Mid-range | Mid-range | Budget | Budget |
| Launch price (RRP) | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Screen size and type | 10.9" TFT LCD | 11.2" IPS LCD | 10.9" LCD | 12.1" IPS LCD | 11" IPS LCD |
| Resolution | 2112 x 1320 | 3200 x 2136 | 2304 x 1440 | 2800 x 1980 | 2560 x 1600 |
| Refresh rate | 90Hz | Up to 144Hz | 90Hz | 120Hz | 90Hz |
| Chip | Samsung Exynos 1380 | Qualcomm Snapdragon 8s Gen 4 | Samsung Exynos 1580 | MediaTek Dimensity 7300 Ultra | MediaTek Helio G100 Ultra |
| RAM | 6GB or 8GB | 8GB or 12GB | 8GB or 12GB | 8GB | 4GB, 6GB or 8GB |
Prices in every region
We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.
Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.
Ireland & UK
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| Ireland ยท EUR | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Samsung | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Currys | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Laptops Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| United Kingdom ยท GBP | Back Market | โ | Visit shop โ |
| Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Argos | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Currys | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Very | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| AO | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Laptops Direct | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Scan | โ | Visit shop โ |
Rest of the EU
Americas
| Country | Shop | Price | Link |
|---|---|---|---|
| United States ยท USD | Amazon | โ | Visit shop โ |
| B&H Photo | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Newegg | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Walmart | โ | Visit shop โ | |
| Best Buy | โ | Visit shop โ |