Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of Europe

Americas

Best robot vacuum and mop combos in 2026

Updated · 6 products compared · 15 features compared

A robot vacuum and mop that empties itself, washes its own mop and refills its own tank can leave you looking after the dock rather than the robot for weeks at a time. The trade-off is that the docks are big, and the suction numbers on the box are not directly comparable between brands.

We compared six current robot vacuum and mop combos sold in Europe, from a lower-tier Ecovacs to flagship Roborock and Dreame models, on 13 features. These cover suction, navigation, obstacle avoidance, mopping, carpet lift, the dock, app and voice assistants, battery claims and climbing ability. All figures are manufacturers' own. Check today's price with the buttons.

Quick answer: Best overall: Roborock Saros 20. Best value: Ecovacs Deebot T90 Max Omni. Best mid-range: Roborock Qrevo S Pro. Best built-in voice: Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone. Best for thresholds: Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete. Best for thick carpet: eufy Omni S2.

Comparison table

FeatureRoborock Saros 20Best overallRoborock Saros 20Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCycloneBest built-in voiceEcovacs Deebot X12 OmniCycloneDreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller CompleteBest for thresholdsDreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Completeeufy Omni S2 Robot Vacuum & MopBest for thick carpeteufy Omni S2 Robot Vacuum & MopRoborock Qrevo S ProBest mid-rangeRoborock Qrevo S ProEcovacs Deebot T90 Max OmniBest valueEcovacs Deebot T90 Max Omni
Check prices
Best forHomes with carpets and clutterTalking to the robot directlyHomes with raised thresholdsDeep-pile carpets and rugsA full dock without flagship costLong battery life on a budget
Price bandPremiumPremiumPremiumUpper mid-rangeMid-rangeMid-range
Suction (manufacturer figure)36,000 Pa22,000 Pa30,000 Pa (Vormax)30,000 Pa (100 AW)18,500 Pa30,000 Pa (spec table); page text also mentions 40,000 Pa
NavigationStarSight Autonomous System 2.0 (3D sensing)dToF laser navigationOmniSight 2.0 with retracting laser sensorCleanMind AI with 3D MatrixEye 2.0Not stated (mapping-based SmartPlan 2.0)dToF LiDAR with TrueDetect 3D
Obstacle avoidanceVertiBeam side avoidance (objects from 2 cm); recognises 300+ obstacle typesRGBD sensor with AIVI 3D 4.0 recognition and TruEdge 3D edge sensorRecognises 240+ object typesRecognises 200+ obstacles, down to 2.5 cmReactive Tech obstacle avoidance (structured light)TrueDetect 3D, objects from about 2 cm (page tables disagree on the sensor type)
Mopping systemTwo spinning mops, 200 RPM, 8 N pressure (13 N on stains), FlexiArm side mopOZMO Roller 3.0, 27 cm roller, 50 water levels, self-washingRoller mop with continuous fresh-water rinsingHydroJet 2.0 roller mop, 15 N pressure, 360 RPM, ozonated waterTwo spinning mops, up to 200 RPM, 30 water-flow levelsOZMO Roller 3.0, 270 mm, 200 RPM, 3,800 Pa downward pressure
Mop lift on carpetMops lift or detach automatically; chassis lifts for carpet up to 3 cm pileRoller lifts 15 mm on carpetRoller raised 14 mm on carpet (AutoSeal)Mop lifts on carpet (height not stated); vacuum body rises up to 5 cmMops lift 10 mmRoller lifts 15 mm
Self-emptying dockYes, up to 65 daysYes, 1.6 L dust bag (about 48 days on average, per Ecovacs)Yes, up to 100 daysYes, up to 68 daysYes, up to 65 daysYes (period not stated)
Mop washing and drying100°C hot-water wash, 55°C warm-air drying, detergent dispenserHeated pressurised wash, hot-air drying for 2, 3 or 4 hours100°C hot-water roller wash, hot-air drying (temperature not stated)70°C hot-water wash and hot-air dryingHot-water mop wash (up to 75°C at the heater), 45°C warm-air dryingFresh-water power wash, 45°C hot-air drying
Automatic water refillYes (warm water)Yes (3.5 L clean tank, 2.7 L dirty tank in dock)Not statedNot statedYesYes
Battery and claimed runtimeNot stated4,000 mAh; runtime figure on page unclear (up to 1,000 m² per task claimed)Not statedNot statedNot stated5,200 mAh; up to 231 min sweeping or 257 min sweep and mop (standard mode)
Control appRoborock app (RockMind AI, SmartPlan 3.0)Ecovacs Home appNot statedeufy app (multi-floor maps, no-go zones)Roborock app (iOS and Android)Ecovacs Home app
Voice assistantsBuilt-in "Hello Rocky" (works without Wi-Fi), Alexa, Siri, Google Home, MatterBuilt-in YIKO and YIKO-GPT assistant"OK Dreame" voice controlNot statedAlexa, Siri, Google Home; Matter (via later update)Alexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts (no built-in YIKO)
Robot height79.8 mm98 mmNot statedNot stated96.5 mm95 mm
Threshold climbingDouble-layer thresholds up to 8.8 cm combined (4.5 + 4.3 cm)Single thresholds up to 2.4 cm, double steps up to 4 cmUp to 8 cm (ProLeap retractable feet)Thresholds up to 4.2 cmNot statedThresholds up to 20 mm
VerdictRoborock's flagship, with a very low body, a lifting chassis and a dock that handles nearly every chore.A roller-mop flagship with its own voice assistant and a big, well-equipped dock.A roller-mop robot with legs that lift it over steps up to 8 cm and a long 100-day emptying interval.A strong-pressure roller mop that raises the whole robot to cope with deep carpet.A mid-range Roborock with a self-emptying, self-washing, self-refilling dock.A roller-mop robot with a large 5,200 mAh battery and a full dock at a lower tier than the flagships.

Detailed write-ups

Roborock Saros 20
Best overall

Roborock Saros 20

Best for: Homes with carpets and clutter · Premium

Roborock's flagship, with a very low body, a lifting chassis and a dock that handles nearly every chore.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Only 79.8 mm tall, so it fits under low furniture
  • Chassis lifts for carpet and crosses tall thresholds
  • Dock washes with 100°C water, dries and refills
  • Voice assistant that works without Wi-Fi

Cons

  • Roborock does not state battery capacity or runtime
  • Large, heavy dock
  • Premium tier

The Saros 20 is the top model on Roborock's UK range, and its page leads with a 36,000 Pa suction rating. That figure comes from Roborock's own testing, so read it as a ceiling rather than something you will always get. The practical details are in the body: a chassis that lifts for carpet of up to 3 cm pile, a double-layer threshold crossing of up to 8.8 cm combined, and a robot only 79.8 mm tall for getting under low furniture.

Navigation uses the StarSight system with 3D sensing, plus a side-facing beam that Roborock says can see objects as small as 2 cm. A camera recognises more than 300 types of obstacle, including cables and pets. Mopping is done by two spinning pads at 200 RPM with a side mop arm for edges, and the pressure rises when the robot spots a stubborn stain.

The RockDock does most of the housework. It empties the bin for up to 65 days, washes the pads in 100°C water, dries them with 55°C air, refills the robot and dispenses detergent. A built-in "Hello Rocky" assistant works without Wi-Fi, and Alexa, Siri, Google Home and Matter are supported.

Roborock's page gives no battery capacity or runtime claim, so we cannot give one. The dock is also large, at 381 x 475 x 488 mm.

Key specifications
Suction (manufacturer figure)36,000 Pa
NavigationStarSight Autonomous System 2.0 (3D sensing)
Obstacle avoidanceVertiBeam side avoidance (objects from 2 cm); recognises 300+ obstacle types
Mopping systemTwo spinning mops, 200 RPM, 8 N pressure (13 N on stains), FlexiArm side mop
Mop lift on carpetMops lift or detach automatically; chassis lifts for carpet up to 3 cm pile
Self-emptying dockYes, up to 65 days
Mop washing and drying100°C hot-water wash, 55°C warm-air drying, detergent dispenser
Automatic water refillYes (warm water)
Battery and claimed runtimeNot stated
Control appRoborock app (RockMind AI, SmartPlan 3.0)
Voice assistantsBuilt-in "Hello Rocky" (works without Wi-Fi), Alexa, Siri, Google Home, Matter
Robot height79.8 mm
Threshold climbingDouble-layer thresholds up to 8.8 cm combined (4.5 + 4.3 cm)
Robot size353 x 350 x 79.8 mm
Dock size381 x 475 x 488 mm
Robot weight5.05 kg
Dock weight10.54 kg
Dust bag dryingFresh-air dust bag drying in the dock

Spec check note: Roborock's page does not list a model number, battery capacity or runtime, so those are left out. The page also shows a stray "0 Pa" figure, which we ignored in favour of the 36,000 Pa figure stated in the text.

Specifications checked against: Roborock UK Saros 20 page

Back to the table ↑

Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone
Best built-in voice

Ecovacs Deebot X12 OmniCyclone

Best for: Talking to the robot directly · Premium

A roller-mop flagship with its own voice assistant and a big, well-equipped dock.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Built-in YIKO voice assistant
  • Roller mop lifts 15 mm and washes itself
  • Generous 3.5 L clean and 2.7 L dirty water tanks
  • Detailed edge sensing

Cons

  • Lower suction figure than several rivals
  • Climbs smaller thresholds than the Roborock and Dreame
  • Runtime claim on the page is hard to read

The X12 OmniCyclone is Ecovacs's roller-mop flagship, and the headline numbers are a 22,000 Pa suction rating and a 27 cm OZMO Roller mop. The roller washes itself in the dock with heated, pressurised water, and lifts 15 mm when it meets carpet. Ecovacs lists 50 water-flow levels, so you can tune it between a light damp wipe and a wetter clean.

Navigation relies on dToF laser mapping, with an RGBD sensor and AIVI 3D 4.0 object recognition for obstacles, and a TruEdge 3D sensor to help it follow walls and skirting boards. What sets it apart from the other models on this page is the built-in YIKO voice assistant, with a GPT-based version, so you can speak to the robot itself without a smart speaker.

The dock empties the 0.25 L onboard bin into a 1.6 L bag, refills the robot from a 3.5 L clean tank, collects dirty water in a 2.7 L tank and dries the roller with hot air for two to four hours. The battery is 4,000 mAh, but the runtime figure printed on Ecovacs's page is hard to interpret, so we do not quote one beyond the 1,000 m² per task coverage claim.

The robot climbs single thresholds up to 2.4 cm and double steps up to 4 cm, which is less than the Roborock and Dreame here.

Key specifications
Suction (manufacturer figure)22,000 Pa
NavigationdToF laser navigation
Obstacle avoidanceRGBD sensor with AIVI 3D 4.0 recognition and TruEdge 3D edge sensor
Mopping systemOZMO Roller 3.0, 27 cm roller, 50 water levels, self-washing
Mop lift on carpetRoller lifts 15 mm on carpet
Self-emptying dockYes, 1.6 L dust bag (about 48 days on average, per Ecovacs)
Mop washing and dryingHeated pressurised wash, hot-air drying for 2, 3 or 4 hours
Automatic water refillYes (3.5 L clean tank, 2.7 L dirty tank in dock)
Battery and claimed runtime4,000 mAh; runtime figure on page unclear (up to 1,000 m² per task claimed)
Control appEcovacs Home app
Voice assistantsBuilt-in YIKO and YIKO-GPT assistant
Robot height98 mm
Threshold climbingSingle thresholds up to 2.4 cm, double steps up to 4 cm
Robot size353 x 351 x 98 mm
Robot weight5.5 kg
Dock weight10.3 kg
Robot dust box0.25 L
Robot water tank110 ml

Spec check note: Ecovacs does not list a separate model number on this page. The runtime line on the page is garbled, so we give only the battery capacity and the coverage claim.

Specifications checked against: Ecovacs UK Deebot X12 OmniCyclone page

Back to the table ↑

Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete
Best for thresholds

Dreame Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete

Best for: Homes with raised thresholds · Premium

A roller-mop robot with legs that lift it over steps up to 8 cm and a long 100-day emptying interval.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Climbs obstacles up to 8 cm
  • Dock empties itself for up to 100 days
  • 100°C roller washing
  • Mop roller raises 14 mm over carpet

Cons

  • Dreame's regional page omits battery and dimensions
  • Specs may differ slightly by country
  • Premium tier

The Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete pairs a roller mop with Dreame's ProLeap feet, which let the robot lift itself over obstacles up to 8 cm high. If your home has raised door runners, cable covers or small steps between rooms, that is the standout feature here. Dreame quotes 30,000 Pa of Vormax suction.

Navigation is by the OmniSight 2.0 system with a retracting laser sensor, and the robot recognises more than 240 types of object. The roller mop is rinsed continuously with fresh water as it works, and the AutoSeal system raises the roller 14 mm when it reaches carpet so that the rug does not get wet.

The station can empty the robot for up to 100 days, which is the longest interval of the models compared here, and washes the roller with 100°C water before drying it with hot air. Voice control is through "OK Dreame".

The regional Dreame page we could open does not list battery capacity, a runtime claim, the app, the robot's dimensions or the water tank sizes, so we have left those as not stated. Dreame sells slightly different versions in different countries, so check the exact model on the retailer's page before buying.

Key specifications
Suction (manufacturer figure)30,000 Pa (Vormax)
NavigationOmniSight 2.0 with retracting laser sensor
Obstacle avoidanceRecognises 240+ object types
Mopping systemRoller mop with continuous fresh-water rinsing
Mop lift on carpetRoller raised 14 mm on carpet (AutoSeal)
Self-emptying dockYes, up to 100 days
Mop washing and drying100°C hot-water roller wash, hot-air drying (temperature not stated)
Automatic water refillNot stated
Battery and claimed runtimeNot stated
Control appNot stated
Voice assistants"OK Dreame" voice control
Robot heightNot stated
Threshold climbingUp to 8 cm (ProLeap retractable feet)

Spec check note: We could not open a Dreame UK or Ireland product page, so the specs come from Dreame's Georgian site, which is Dreame's own page. It does not list battery, dimensions, tank sizes, the app or a model number. Search snippets from other Dreame regional sites showed different obstacle-height and suction figures for some versions, so we only used the single page above.

Specifications checked against: Dreame product page (Aqua10 Ultra Roller Complete)

Back to the table ↑

eufy Omni S2 Robot Vacuum & Mop
Best for thick carpet

eufy Omni S2 Robot Vacuum & Mop

Best for: Deep-pile carpets and rugs · Upper mid-range

A strong-pressure roller mop that raises the whole robot to cope with deep carpet.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Raises up to 5 cm for deep-pile carpet
  • 15 N roller pressure at 360 RPM
  • Dock washes with 70°C water and empties for up to 68 days
  • Maps multiple floors

Cons

  • Battery, dimensions and voice assistants not stated on the page
  • Automatic water refill is not mentioned
  • Climbs smaller thresholds than Dreame

The eufy Omni S2 aims at homes with a lot of carpet. Its party trick is that the whole robot can raise itself by up to 5 cm to cope with deeper pile, while the roller mop lifts off the carpet to keep it dry. eufy quotes 30,000 Pa and 100 AW of suction from its AeroTurbo 2.0 system.

The HydroJet 2.0 roller presses down with 15 N at 360 RPM, using ozonated water, and arms at the corners reach into edges. Navigation combines CleanMind AI with 3D MatrixEye 2.0, and the robot recognises more than 200 types of obstacle, down to 2.5 cm. The app supports multi-floor mapping and no-go zones.

The UniClean station is described as 12-in-1. It washes the roller in 70°C water, dries it with hot air, swaps in cleaning detergent, disinfects with ozonated water and empties the dust for up to 68 days. The robot crosses thresholds up to 4.2 cm.

The page we opened does not give a battery capacity, a runtime claim, dimensions, a voice assistant list or whether the dock refills the water tank automatically, and the model number appears only in the web address, so check these in store before buying. The brand also appears as Anker eufy on some listings.

Key specifications
Suction (manufacturer figure)30,000 Pa (100 AW)
NavigationCleanMind AI with 3D MatrixEye 2.0
Obstacle avoidanceRecognises 200+ obstacles, down to 2.5 cm
Mopping systemHydroJet 2.0 roller mop, 15 N pressure, 360 RPM, ozonated water
Mop lift on carpetMop lifts on carpet (height not stated); vacuum body rises up to 5 cm
Self-emptying dockYes, up to 68 days
Mop washing and drying70°C hot-water wash and hot-air drying
Automatic water refillNot stated
Battery and claimed runtimeNot stated
Control appeufy app (multi-floor maps, no-go zones)
Voice assistantsNot stated
Robot heightNot stated
Threshold climbingThresholds up to 4.2 cm
Dock12-in-1 UniClean station with detergent replacement and ozone disinfection

Spec check note: The eufy UK web address now redirects to the Anker UK store. The page does not print a model number; T2081G11 appears in the web address and in the range listing, so we use it only as a search term. Battery, dimensions, voice assistants and automatic refill are not stated.

Specifications checked against: eufy UK Omni S2 product page (Anker UK store), eufy UK robot vacuum range

Back to the table ↑

Roborock Qrevo S Pro
Best mid-range

Roborock Qrevo S Pro

Best for: A full dock without flagship cost · Mid-range

A mid-range Roborock with a self-emptying, self-washing, self-refilling dock.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Full dock: empties, washes, dries and refills
  • Lower tier than the flagships
  • Mops lift 10 mm over carpet
  • Alexa, Siri and Google Home support

Cons

  • Taller body than the Saros 20
  • No battery, runtime or threshold figures on the page
  • Matter arrives later by update

The Qrevo S Pro is the model to look at if you want Roborock's full dock without paying flagship money. It is rated at 18,500 Pa, well below the Saros 20, but the dock does the same core jobs: it empties the bin for up to 65 days, washes the mop pads with hot water, dries them with 45°C warm air and refills the robot's tank.

Mopping uses two spinning pads at up to 200 RPM, with 30 water-flow levels, and they lift 10 mm when the robot detects carpet. For obstacles, Roborock lists Reactive Tech avoidance using structured light, and the app offers SmartPlan 2.0 mapping-based cleaning. Control is through the Roborock app on iOS and Android, with Alexa, Siri and Google Home support. Matter is listed, though Roborock says it will come in a later update.

The robot is 96.5 mm tall, so it is taller than the Saros 20 and may not fit under the lowest furniture. The dock is 340 x 487 x 519 mm.

Roborock's page does not state the battery capacity, a runtime claim, the navigation sensor or how tall a threshold it can climb, so we have left these out rather than guess. The two codes shown on the page are retailer listing numbers rather than model numbers.

Key specifications
Suction (manufacturer figure)18,500 Pa
NavigationNot stated (mapping-based SmartPlan 2.0)
Obstacle avoidanceReactive Tech obstacle avoidance (structured light)
Mopping systemTwo spinning mops, up to 200 RPM, 30 water-flow levels
Mop lift on carpetMops lift 10 mm
Self-emptying dockYes, up to 65 days
Mop washing and dryingHot-water mop wash (up to 75°C at the heater), 45°C warm-air drying
Automatic water refillYes
Battery and claimed runtimeNot stated
Control appRoborock app (iOS and Android)
Voice assistantsAlexa, Siri, Google Home; Matter (via later update)
Robot height96.5 mm
Threshold climbingNot stated
Robot size350 x 353 x 96.5 mm
Dock size340 x 487 x 519 mm

Spec check note: Roborock's page does not state a model number, battery capacity, runtime, navigation sensor or climbing height. The 75°C figure is the heater output, not the mop temperature, as the page itself notes.

Specifications checked against: Roborock UK Qrevo S Pro page

Back to the table ↑

Ecovacs Deebot T90 Max Omni
Best value

Ecovacs Deebot T90 Max Omni

Best for: Long battery life on a budget · Mid-range

A roller-mop robot with a large 5,200 mAh battery and a full dock at a lower tier than the flagships.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • 5,200 mAh battery with a long claimed runtime
  • Roller mop lifts 15 mm on carpet
  • Auto-empty, wash, dry and refill dock
  • Smaller, lighter dock than the flagships

Cons

  • No built-in voice assistant
  • Climbs thresholds only up to 20 mm
  • Ecovacs's own page gives conflicting suction and sensor details

The T90 Max Omni is the best-value pick here because it keeps the features that matter, a roller mop and a full dock, while sitting at a lower price tier than the flagships. Ecovacs lists 30,000 Pa in its specification tables, although the descriptive text mentions 40,000 Pa, so treat the exact number with caution.

The 270 mm OZMO Roller 3.0 mop turns at 200 RPM and presses down with 3,800 Pa, and it lifts 15 mm when the robot reaches carpet. Navigation uses dToF LiDAR and TrueDetect 3D, which Ecovacs says spots objects as small as 2 cm. One table on the page says there is no structured-light avoidance while another says there is, so we cannot say more about the sensor type.

The battery is the headline. At 5,200 mAh, Ecovacs claims up to 231 minutes of sweeping or 257 minutes of sweeping and mopping in standard mode on hard floors. The dock empties the bin, washes the roller with fresh water, dries it with 45°C air and refills the robot, and is smaller and lighter than the flagship docks at 338 x 459 x 470 mm with its ramp.

There is no built-in YIKO assistant, so voice control runs through Alexa, Google Assistant or Siri Shortcuts. Thresholds up to 20 mm can be crossed.

Key specifications
Suction (manufacturer figure)30,000 Pa (spec table); page text also mentions 40,000 Pa
NavigationdToF LiDAR with TrueDetect 3D
Obstacle avoidanceTrueDetect 3D, objects from about 2 cm (page tables disagree on the sensor type)
Mopping systemOZMO Roller 3.0, 270 mm, 200 RPM, 3,800 Pa downward pressure
Mop lift on carpetRoller lifts 15 mm
Self-emptying dockYes (period not stated)
Mop washing and dryingFresh-water power wash, 45°C hot-air drying
Automatic water refillYes
Battery and claimed runtime5,200 mAh; up to 231 min sweeping or 257 min sweep and mop (standard mode)
Control appEcovacs Home app
Voice assistantsAlexa, Google Assistant, Siri Shortcuts (no built-in YIKO)
Robot height95 mm
Threshold climbingThresholds up to 20 mm
Robot size353 x 351 x 95 mm
Robot weight5.226 kg
Dock weight6.559 kg
Robot dust box0.25 L
Robot water tank110 ml

Spec check note: Ecovacs's own page is inconsistent: the spec table gives 30,000 Pa while the description says 40,000 Pa, and two tables disagree on structured-light avoidance and on warm-water mop washing. We quote the spec table. The page lists the dock model CH2589 but no robot model number.

Specifications checked against: Ecovacs UK Deebot T90 Max Omni page

Back to the table ↑

Buying guide

Why suction numbers are hard to compare

Pascals (Pa) measure the pressure the motor can create, and each brand tests in its own way, so 30,000 Pa from one maker is not guaranteed to clean better than 22,000 Pa from another. Treat the figure as a rough guide to the class of machine, then look at the brush design, how well the robot handles carpet and whether the main brush resists hair tangles.

Some manufacturers also publish different figures on different pages for the same model, so we note any disagreements in the specification notes.

Navigation and obstacle avoidance

Laser (LiDAR or dToF) navigation maps your home quickly and works in the dark. Many models add a camera or structured-light sensor to spot cables, socks and pet mess, and some quote the smallest object they can detect, such as 2 cm. If you have pets, children's toys or a lot of loose cables, obstacle avoidance matters more than a few thousand extra pascals.

Spinning pads or roller mop

Two types dominate. Spinning pads, as on the Roborock models, scrub in circles and can lift or detach on carpet. A roller mop, used by Ecovacs, Dreame and eufy here, wipes with a continuously rinsed fabric roller. Check how far the mop lifts on carpet (10 to 15 mm on these models) and whether the dock washes it with hot water.

Dock, app and voice control

A self-emptying dock stores dust in a bag for weeks. The better docks also wash and dry the mop and refill the robot's water tank, which means fewer chores but a larger footprint, so measure your space. Every model here has an app for maps, no-go zones and schedules. Roborock and Ecovacs include voice assistants of their own, while others rely on Alexa, Google Assistant or Siri.

Battery claims depend on the power mode. Where a manufacturer does not publish a runtime we say so rather than estimate.

Frequently asked questions

Can a robot vacuum and mop replace my normal vacuum cleaner?

For daily upkeep of floors, yes, and the better models handle carpets and edges well. A cordless stick or upright is still useful for stairs, upholstery, cars and deep cleaning of thick rugs.

Is higher suction in Pa always better?

Not necessarily. Pa figures come from each manufacturer's own tests, so they are only a rough guide. Brush design, carpet handling and software count as much.

Do I need a self-emptying dock?

It is worth having if you dislike emptying a small onboard bin after every run. Docks with mop washing and drying also stop mop pads going smelly, but they take up more space and need their bags and tanks looked after every few weeks.

Will a robot vacuum work with Alexa or Google Assistant?

All the models here support at least one major assistant or have their own. Roborock lists Alexa, Siri, Google Home and Matter, while the Ecovacs T90 Max Omni lists Alexa, Google Assistant and Siri Shortcuts. The Ecovacs X12 OmniCyclone has its own YIKO assistant.

How long does a robot vacuum battery last?

It depends on the power mode and the floor type. Ecovacs claims up to 231 minutes of sweeping for the T90 Max Omni on hard floors in standard mode, and several other makers do not publish a runtime. Larger homes may need the robot to recharge and resume mid-clean.