Sony DualSense Edge Wireless Controller
Best for: Competitive PS5 players · Premium
Sony's pro pad adds back buttons, swappable caps and profile switching to the DualSense feel, at a high price.
Ad · affiliate links
Compare prices in other countries
Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.
Pros
- Four back buttons in two styles
- Remappable buttons with saved profiles
- Adjustable stick sensitivity and dead zones
- Carrying case that charges the pad
Cons
- Sony does not publish battery life or weight
- Expensive for a controller
- Works with PS5 and PC only
The DualSense Edge is the high-end version of the PlayStation 5 pad and is aimed at players who want to tune how their controller behaves. On top of the usual DualSense haptic feedback, adaptive triggers, microphone and motion controls, Sony adds back buttons, profiles and extra caps.
Two half dome and two lever back buttons can be assigned to other inputs, and button mapping can be saved per game. You can adjust stick sensitivity, stick and trigger dead zones and vibration intensity, and you can swap profiles in the middle of a game using the Fn and Options buttons. Standard, high dome and low dome stick caps are in the box, along with a braided USB cable and a case that also allows charging.
On PC the controller works wirelessly over Bluetooth or wired, with Sony's PlayStation Accessories app on Windows for firmware updates and profile editing. Haptic feedback and adaptive triggers may need a USB connection on PC and depend on game support.
Sony's product page does not give battery life, weight or stick sensor type, so we mark them as not stated. It also offers no Xbox, Switch or mobile support. If you only want a comfortable PS5 pad, the standard DualSense is the cheaper choice, but the Edge gives real control over how the pad feels.
Key specifications
| Platforms | PS5; PC (via PlayStation Accessories app) |
|---|---|
| Wireless type | Bluetooth |
| Wired use | Yes, braided USB cable included |
| Battery | Not stated |
| Weight | Not stated |
| Stick technology | Not stated (adjustable sensitivity and dead zones) |
| Triggers | Adaptive triggers, tunable |
| Back buttons | Yes: two half dome and two lever buttons |
| Remapping | Yes, per-game profiles saved on the controller |
| Customisation | Standard, high dome and low dome stick caps |
| Other features | Haptic feedback, microphone, motion controls, carrying case |
| Size | Not stated |
| Case | Carrying case also allows USB charging |
Spec check note: Sony's pages do not list battery life, weight, dimensions or stick technology, and independent measurements differ, so those cells are Not stated rather than guessed.
Specifications checked against: PlayStation UK DualSense Edge page, PlayStation UK DualSense page