Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

Miele KFN 4795 AD review

Updated ยท Compared in: Fridge freezers

Miele KFN 4795 AD
Premium pick

Best for: Buyers who want premium build and finish ยท Premium

Our verdict: An A-rated Miele with separate air circuits, soft-close doors and app control.

Ad ยท affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • A energy class, about 104 kWh a year
  • DuplexCool keeps fridge and freezer air apart
  • Soft-close doors and premium finish
  • Miele@home app

Cons

  • Very expensive for its size
  • Louder than the Bosch and LG at 34 dB(A)

Full review

The Miele KFN 4795 AD is the premium choice for buyers who value build quality and brand reputation as much as specs. Like the Bosch and LG it is A-rated, and Miele quotes 103.66 kWh a year, so running costs are among the lowest you can get in a 60cm fridge freezer.

Miele's DuplexCool uses two separate air circuits for the fridge and freezer, and the DynaCool fan spreads cold air evenly so items on the top shelf stay as cool as those at the bottom. The DailyFresh drawers keep humidity high for fruit and vegetables. SuperCool and SuperFreeze help after a big shop, and the freezer is frost free.

Usable capacity is 371 litres: 268 litres of fridge and 103 litres of four-star freezer. Doors close softly, and the Miele@home app gives alerts and remote control.

The drawbacks are price and noise. It costs far more than the LG or Bosch with similar capacity and efficiency, and at 34 dB(A), noise class B, it is a little louder on paper. Miele's page does not state the warranty; a UK retailer listed a five-year registration offer, so check terms when you buy.

Full specifications

Type / splitFreestanding, about 70/30, freezer at bottom
Total capacity371 L (usable)
Fridge capacity268 L
Freezer capacity103 L
Energy classA
Energy use per year104 kWh
Noise / noise class34 dB(A), class B
Frost freeYes (NoFrost)
Cooling technologyDynaCool fan + DuplexCool (two air circuits)
Freezer rating / climate class4-star / SN-T
Fast freeze / fast coolSuperFreeze and SuperCool
Water / ice dispenserNone
Crisper / fresh zoneDailyFresh humidity drawers
Reversible doorYes (convertible hinge)
Size (H x W x D)201.5 x 59.7 x 67.5 cm
Smart / appWi-Fi, Miele@home app
WarrantyNot stated by Miele; 5-year registration offer seen at retailer

Spec check note: Miele lists 103.66 kWh a year and 371 L usable capacity. Warranty is not stated on Miele's page; Atlantic Electrics listed a promotional 5-year warranty for purchases from 1 April to 30 June 2026.

Specifications checked against: Miele UK product page, Atlantic Electrics specifications

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureMiele KFN 4795 ADLG GBBS524AEV Fit & MaxBosch Series 6 KGN39AIATHisense PureFlat RB5P410SACCUKHaier 3D 60 Series 7 HTW7620DNGBBosch Series 4 KGN362LDFG
Best forBuyers who want premium build and finishMost homes wanting low running costsLowest running costs and quiet kitchensMost space for the moneyFamilies who like drawers and zonesLower kitchens and a established brand
Price bandPremiumUpper mid-rangeUpper mid-rangeMid-rangeMid-rangeMid-range
Type / splitFreestanding, about 70/30, freezer at bottomFreestanding, about 70/30, freezer at bottomFreestanding, about 70/30, freezer at bottomFreestanding, 70/30, freezer at bottomFreestanding 3-door, about 70/30Freestanding, about 68/32, freezer at bottom
Total capacity371 L (usable)375 L363 L413 L414 L321 L
Fridge capacity268 L262 L (incl. 37 L chiller)260 L283 L (incl. 30 L chill zone)289 L218 L
Freezer capacity103 L113 L103 L130 L125 L103 L
Energy classAAACDD
Energy use per year104 kWh112 kWh104 kWh182 kWh226 kWh199 kWh

See the comparison โ†’

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Ireland & UK

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
United Kingdom ยท GBPArgosโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
AOโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Veryโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Rest of the EU

CountryShopPriceLink
France ยท EURBoulangerโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Cdiscountโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Dartyโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Belgium ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Luxembourg ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Netherlands ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Spain ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Italy ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Euronicsโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaWorldโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Unieuroโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Portugal ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Wortenโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Poland ยท PLNAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Media Expertโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
RTV Euro AGDโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Sweden ยท SEKAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Americas

CountryShopPriceLink
United States ยท USDAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
The Home Depotโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Walmartโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Best Buyโ€“Visit shop โ†’