Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

OnePlus Pad 3 (13.2") review

Updated ยท Compared in: Tablets โ‚ฌ500 to โ‚ฌ750

OnePlus Pad 3 (13.2")
Best big screen

Best for: Big-screen work and entertainment ยท Mid-range

Our verdict: A huge, sharp 13.2-inch screen, flagship power and a giant battery at a price close to a basic iPad's.

Ad ยท affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Biggest, sharpest screen here
  • Snapdragon 8 Elite flagship chip
  • Huge 12,140 mAh battery with 80W charging
  • Eight speakers

Cons

  • Heavy at 675 g
  • LCD rather than OLED
  • No microSD or 5G

Full review

The OnePlus Pad 3 gives you a 13.2-inch screen and flagship performance at a price close to the base iPad's. If you want a tablet for split-screen work, spreadsheets, reading full A4 pages or simply a big screen for films, it is a strong buy.

The LCD has a very high 3392 x 2400 resolution and refreshes at up to 144Hz, so text is razor sharp and scrolling is smooth. It is not OLED, so blacks are greyer in a dark room than on the Honor MagicPad 4, but colours are accurate and it is bright enough for daytime use. Eight speakers make it one of the best-sounding tablets you can buy.

Qualcomm's Snapdragon 8 Elite with 12GB or 16GB of RAM is among the fastest Android chips around, so games and heavy multitasking are no problem. The 12,140 mAh battery is the biggest on this page and charges at a rapid 80W.

The downsides come from its size: at 675 g it is heavy to hold for long, so a case with a stand or the Smart Keyboard makes sense. There is no microSD slot, no 5G model and no fingerprint sensor listed, and OnePlus has not published an update commitment. It launched in mid-2025, so check the buttons for current offers.

Full specifications

Launch price (RRP)Not stated
Screen size and type13.2" IPS LCD
Resolution3392 x 2400
Refresh rateUp to 144Hz
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
RAM12GB or 16GB
Storage options256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNo
Rear camera13MP, 4K video
Front camera8MP
Battery12,140 mAh
Charging80W wired
Weight (Wi-Fi)675 g
Thickness6.0 mm
Software and updatesAndroid with OxygenOS; update term not published
Stylus supportOnePlus Stylo 2 (sold separately)
Keyboard accessoryOnePlus Pad 3 Smart Keyboard (sold separately)
5G optionNo (Wi-Fi only)
BiometricsNo fingerprint sensor listed
Speakers8 speakers
Peak brightness900 nits
Aspect ratio7:5

Spec check note: Specs are from OnePlus's product pages. OnePlus does not list a fingerprint sensor or an update term there, so we show none. Euro pricing is not shown because we could not confirm it on OnePlus's own pages.

Specifications checked against: OnePlus UK Pad 3 page, OnePlus global Pad 3 page

How it compares with its rivals

FeatureOnePlus Pad 3 (13.2")Apple iPad 11-inch (A16)Honor MagicPad 4 (12.3")Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro)Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro
Best forBig-screen work and entertainmentFamilies, streaming and schoolworkFilms, gaming and travelReading, travel and one-handed useGamers and power users on Android
Price bandMid-rangeMid-rangeMid-rangeUpper mid-rangeMid-range
Launch price (RRP)Not statedโ‚ฌ519 (128GB Wi-Fi)Not statedโ‚ฌ699 (128GB Wi-Fi)Not stated
Screen size and type13.2" IPS LCD10.86" Liquid Retina IPS LCD12.3" OLED8.3" Liquid Retina IPS LCD11.2" IPS LCD
Resolution3392 x 24002360 x 16403000 x 19202266 x 14883200 x 2136
Refresh rateUp to 144Hz60HzUp to 165Hz60HzUp to 144Hz
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteApple A16Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5Apple A17 ProQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
RAM12GB or 16GBNot published by Apple12GB or 16GBNot published by Apple8GB, 12GB or 16GB

See the comparison โ†’

Prices in every region

We haven't confirmed prices for this product yet. Use the links to see today's price at each shop.

Prices include VAT where the shop shows it and may have changed since we checked. Delivery costs and stock vary by country, so check on the shop's site before you buy.

Ireland & UK

CountryShopPriceLink
Ireland ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Back Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Laptops Directโ€“Visit shop โ†’
United Kingdom ยท GBPBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Argosโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Currysโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Veryโ€“Visit shop โ†’
AOโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Laptops Directโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Scanโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Rest of the EU

CountryShopPriceLink
France ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Cdiscountโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Dartyโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Belgium ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Back Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Luxembourg ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Netherlands ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
bolโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Coolblueโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Spain ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Fnacโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
PcComponentesโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Italy ยท EURBack Marketโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Amazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Euronicsโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaWorldโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Unieuroโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Portugal ยท EURAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Wortenโ€“Visit shop โ†’
PcComponentesโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Poland ยท PLNAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Media Expertโ€“Visit shop โ†’
MediaMarktโ€“Visit shop โ†’
RTV Euro AGDโ€“Visit shop โ†’
x-komโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Sweden ยท SEKAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Komplettโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Webhallenโ€“Visit shop โ†’

Americas

CountryShopPriceLink
United States ยท USDAmazonโ€“Visit shop โ†’
B&H Photoโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Neweggโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Walmartโ€“Visit shop โ†’
Best Buyโ€“Visit shop โ†’