Where are you shopping from?

We show retailers that deliver to your country. The language switches to match, and you can change it any time.

Ireland & UK

Rest of the EU

Americas

Best tablets from €500 to €750 in 2026

Updated · 5 products compared · 22 features compared

Between €500 and €750 is where tablets get genuinely premium. This is where you find the standard iPad and iPad mini, plus Android tablets with flagship chips, OLED or 144Hz screens and very fast charging that rival tablets costing twice as much.

We compared five tablets that sit in this price range in Ireland and the EU, on 20 specifications checked against the manufacturers' own spec sheets. Prices change often and retailers regularly discount, so treat any price shown as a guide and use the buttons to check today's price.

Quick answer: Best for most people: Apple iPad (A16). Best Android tablet: Honor MagicPad 4. Best small tablet: Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro). Best big screen: OnePlus Pad 3. Most power for the money: Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro.

Comparison table

FeatureApple iPad 11-inch (A16)Best for most peopleApple iPad 11-inch (A16)Honor MagicPad 4 (12.3")Best Android tabletHonor MagicPad 4 (12.3")Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro)Best small tabletApple iPad mini (A17 Pro)OnePlus Pad 3 (13.2")Best big screenOnePlus Pad 3 (13.2")Xiaomi Pad 8 ProMost power for moneyXiaomi Pad 8 Pro
Check prices
Best forFamilies, streaming and schoolworkFilms, gaming and travelReading, travel and one-handed useBig-screen work and entertainmentGamers and power users on Android
Price bandMid-rangeMid-rangeUpper mid-rangeMid-rangeMid-range
Launch price (RRP)€519 (128GB Wi-Fi)Not stated€699 (128GB Wi-Fi)Not statedNot stated
Screen size and type10.86" Liquid Retina IPS LCD12.3" OLED8.3" Liquid Retina IPS LCD13.2" IPS LCD11.2" IPS LCD
Resolution2360 x 16403000 x 19202266 x 14883392 x 24003200 x 2136
Refresh rate60HzUp to 165Hz60HzUp to 144HzUp to 144Hz
ChipApple A16Qualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5Apple A17 ProQualcomm Snapdragon 8 EliteQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
RAMNot published by Apple12GB or 16GBNot published by Apple12GB or 16GB8GB, 12GB or 16GB
Storage options128GB, 256GB, 512GB256GB, 512GB128GB, 256GB, 512GB256GB, 512GB256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNoNoNoNoNo
Rear camera12MP, 4K video13MP, 4K video12MP, 4K video at up to 60 fps13MP, 4K video50MP, 4K video at up to 60 fps
Front camera12MP Center Stage (landscape edge)9MP12MP Center Stage8MP32MP ultra-wide
Battery28.93 Wh; up to 10 hrs web or video10,100 mAh19.3 Wh; up to 10 hrs web or video12,140 mAh9,200 mAh
ChargingUSB-C (wattage not published)66W wiredUSB-C (up to 10Gb/s data; wattage not published)80W wired67W wired
Weight (Wi-Fi)477 g450 g293 g675 gApprox. 485 g
Thickness7.0 mm4.8 mm6.3 mm6.0 mm5.8 mm
Software and updatesiPadOS; Apple does not publish an update termAndroid 16 with MagicOS 10; update term not publishediPadOS with Apple Intelligence; update term not publishedAndroid with OxygenOS; update term not publishedAndroid 16 with HyperOS 3; update term not published
Stylus supportApple Pencil (USB-C), sold separatelyHonor Magic-Pencil 3 (sold separately)Apple Pencil Pro or USB-C, sold separatelyOnePlus Stylo 2 (sold separately)Xiaomi Focus Pen Pro (sold separately)
Keyboard accessoryMagic Keyboard Folio (sold separately)Honor Smart Keyboard (sold separately)No official keyboard (Bluetooth works)OnePlus Pad 3 Smart Keyboard (sold separately)Xiaomi Focus Keyboard (sold separately)
5G optionYes (Wi-Fi + Cellular, eSIM only)No (Wi-Fi only)Yes (Wi-Fi + Cellular, eSIM only)No (Wi-Fi only)No (Wi-Fi only)
BiometricsTouch ID (top button)No fingerprint sensor listedTouch ID (top button)No fingerprint sensor listedSide fingerprint sensor
SpeakersLandscape stereo8 speakersLandscape stereo8 speakersQuad speakers, Dolby Atmos
VerdictThe default family tablet: huge app choice, long battery life and 128GB as standard.A big 165Hz OLED screen in a remarkably thin and light 450 g body, with a flagship chip.A powerful tablet you can hold in one hand, with Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Intelligence support.A huge, sharp 13.2-inch screen, flagship power and a giant battery at a price close to a basic iPad's.The Xiaomi Pad 8 with a faster flagship chip, better cameras, quicker charging and a fingerprint sensor.

Detailed write-ups

Apple iPad 11-inch (A16)
Best for most people

Apple iPad 11-inch (A16)

Best for: Families, streaming and schoolwork · Mid-range

The default family tablet: huge app choice, long battery life and 128GB as standard.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Best app and accessory choice
  • 128GB as standard
  • Touch ID and 5G option
  • Lightweight and well built

Cons

  • 60Hz screen
  • Only the basic USB-C Apple Pencil
  • Apple Intelligence not listed

Apple's entry-level iPad is still the tablet we would recommend to most households. It is simple to use, has the widest choice of tablet apps and games, gets software support for many years, and works neatly with iPhones and Macs. At Apple Ireland it now starts at €519 with 128GB, which puts it in this price bracket.

The 10.86-inch Liquid Retina screen has the same 2360 x 1640 resolution and 500 nits brightness as the 11-inch iPad Air. It refreshes at 60Hz, so it is not as smooth as the 144Hz and 165Hz Android tablets here, and the display is not laminated, so the image sits slightly below the glass. For streaming, reading and homework that rarely matters.

The A16 chip is quick for everyday apps and games. Apple quotes up to 10 hours of web or video, Touch ID is built into the top button, and the front camera sits on the long edge, which makes video calls look natural in landscape. A Wi-Fi + Cellular model with 5G is available from €689.

The limits: it works only with the basic Apple Pencil (USB-C), and Apple's spec page does not list Apple Intelligence support. If you want those features, the iPad Air is the step up.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)€519 (128GB Wi-Fi)
Screen size and type10.86" Liquid Retina IPS LCD
Resolution2360 x 1640
Refresh rate60Hz
ChipApple A16
RAMNot published by Apple
Storage options128GB, 256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNo
Rear camera12MP, 4K video
Front camera12MP Center Stage (landscape edge)
Battery28.93 Wh; up to 10 hrs web or video
ChargingUSB-C (wattage not published)
Weight (Wi-Fi)477 g
Thickness7.0 mm
Software and updatesiPadOS; Apple does not publish an update term
Stylus supportApple Pencil (USB-C), sold separately
Keyboard accessoryMagic Keyboard Folio (sold separately)
5G optionYes (Wi-Fi + Cellular, eSIM only)
BiometricsTouch ID (top button)
SpeakersLandscape stereo
Brightness500 nits
Cellular priceFrom €689

Spec check note: Apple does not list RAM or refresh rate; 60Hz is the standard non-ProMotion iPad rate. Apple's spec page does not mention Apple Intelligence, so we do not claim support. Price is Apple Ireland's price in October 2026.

Specifications checked against: Apple UK iPad (A16) tech specs, Apple Ireland iPad prices

Back to the table ↑

Honor MagicPad 4 (12.3")
Best Android tablet

Honor MagicPad 4 (12.3")

Best for: Films, gaming and travel · Mid-range

A big 165Hz OLED screen in a remarkably thin and light 450 g body, with a flagship chip.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Bright 12.3" OLED at up to 165Hz
  • Very thin (4.8 mm) and light (450 g)
  • Flagship Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
  • Fast 66W charging

Cons

  • No microSD or 5G
  • Update term not published
  • Pen and keyboard extra

The Honor MagicPad 4 is the most impressive piece of hardware on this page. It packs a 12.3-inch OLED screen into a body just 4.8 mm thick and 450 g, which is lighter than the smaller 11-inch iPad. OLED means deep blacks and rich contrast for films, and the refresh rate of up to 165Hz is the highest on this page, so games and scrolling feel extremely fluid.

Honor quotes HDR peaks of 2,400 nits, and it uses high-frequency 5,280Hz PWM dimming, which some people who get eye strain from OLED screens find more comfortable. Eight speakers give it big, wide sound for a tablet.

Inside is Qualcomm's Snapdragon 8 Gen 5 with 12GB or 16GB of RAM, so performance is flagship-class. The 10,100 mAh battery charges at 66W, and Honor also sells a Magic-Pencil 3 and a Smart Keyboard separately.

The compromises are the usual ones for Android tablets at this price: no microSD slot, no 5G version, no fingerprint sensor listed, and no published commitment on how many years of updates it will get. Honor's software is busier than Samsung's or stock Android too. As a pure screen for films, games and travel, though, it is hard to beat for the money.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Not stated
Screen size and type12.3" OLED
Resolution3000 x 1920
Refresh rateUp to 165Hz
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Gen 5
RAM12GB or 16GB
Storage options256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNo
Rear camera13MP, 4K video
Front camera9MP
Battery10,100 mAh
Charging66W wired
Weight (Wi-Fi)450 g
Thickness4.8 mm
Software and updatesAndroid 16 with MagicOS 10; update term not published
Stylus supportHonor Magic-Pencil 3 (sold separately)
Keyboard accessoryHonor Smart Keyboard (sold separately)
5G optionNo (Wi-Fi only)
BiometricsNo fingerprint sensor listed
Speakers8 speakers
Peak HDR brightness2,400 nits
PWM dimming5,280Hz
WirelessWi-Fi 7

Spec check note: Specs are from Honor's global specification page. Honor's pages do not list a fingerprint sensor or a cellular version, so we show none. Euro pricing is not shown because we could not confirm it on Honor's own pages.

Specifications checked against: Honor global MagicPad4 specifications, Honor UK MagicPad4 buy page

Back to the table ↑

Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro)
Best small tablet

Apple iPad mini (A17 Pro)

Best for: Reading, travel and one-handed use · Upper mid-range

A powerful tablet you can hold in one hand, with Apple Pencil Pro and Apple Intelligence support.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Light at 293 g, easy to hold one-handed
  • Fast A17 Pro chip
  • Apple Pencil Pro support
  • Apple Intelligence

Cons

  • Expensive for its size
  • 60Hz screen
  • No official keyboard

The iPad mini is a tablet you can comfortably hold in one hand for an hour, and nothing else on this page comes close for that. At 293 g it weighs about the same as a large paperback, and the 8.3-inch screen is ideal for reading, maps, recipes, note-taking in meetings and gaming on the sofa.

The A17 Pro chip is the same family used in iPhone 15 Pro models, so it is fast and supports Apple Intelligence features such as writing tools and image clean-up. It works with the Apple Pencil Pro, with squeeze gestures and hover previews, which makes the mini a favourite digital notebook for students and professionals.

The 2266 x 1488 screen is sharp at 326 pixels per inch and reaches 500 nits, but it refreshes at 60Hz, so it is not as smooth as the OLED Android tablets here. Apple quotes up to 10 hours of web or video, and the USB-C port supports faster 10Gb/s data transfers. A 5G cellular version starts at €869.

The catch is value. At €699 you are paying a lot for a small screen, and there is no official keyboard. If you want the biggest screen for your money, the OnePlus Pad 3 or Honor MagicPad 4 offer far more screen for similar money.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)€699 (128GB Wi-Fi)
Screen size and type8.3" Liquid Retina IPS LCD
Resolution2266 x 1488
Refresh rate60Hz
ChipApple A17 Pro
RAMNot published by Apple
Storage options128GB, 256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNo
Rear camera12MP, 4K video at up to 60 fps
Front camera12MP Center Stage
Battery19.3 Wh; up to 10 hrs web or video
ChargingUSB-C (up to 10Gb/s data; wattage not published)
Weight (Wi-Fi)293 g
Thickness6.3 mm
Software and updatesiPadOS with Apple Intelligence; update term not published
Stylus supportApple Pencil Pro or USB-C, sold separately
Keyboard accessoryNo official keyboard (Bluetooth works)
5G optionYes (Wi-Fi + Cellular, eSIM only)
BiometricsTouch ID (top button)
SpeakersLandscape stereo
Brightness500 nits
Cellular priceFrom €869

Spec check note: Apple does not list RAM or refresh rate; 60Hz is the standard non-ProMotion iPad rate. Price is Apple Ireland's price in October 2026.

Specifications checked against: Apple UK iPad mini tech specs, Apple Ireland iPad mini prices

Back to the table ↑

OnePlus Pad 3 (13.2")
Best big screen

OnePlus Pad 3 (13.2")

Best for: Big-screen work and entertainment · Mid-range

A huge, sharp 13.2-inch screen, flagship power and a giant battery at a price close to a basic iPad's.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Biggest, sharpest screen here
  • Snapdragon 8 Elite flagship chip
  • Huge 12,140 mAh battery with 80W charging
  • Eight speakers

Cons

  • Heavy at 675 g
  • LCD rather than OLED
  • No microSD or 5G

The OnePlus Pad 3 gives you a 13.2-inch screen and flagship performance at a price close to the base iPad's. If you want a tablet for split-screen work, spreadsheets, reading full A4 pages or simply a big screen for films, it is a strong buy.

The LCD has a very high 3392 x 2400 resolution and refreshes at up to 144Hz, so text is razor sharp and scrolling is smooth. It is not OLED, so blacks are greyer in a dark room than on the Honor MagicPad 4, but colours are accurate and it is bright enough for daytime use. Eight speakers make it one of the best-sounding tablets you can buy.

Qualcomm's Snapdragon 8 Elite with 12GB or 16GB of RAM is among the fastest Android chips around, so games and heavy multitasking are no problem. The 12,140 mAh battery is the biggest on this page and charges at a rapid 80W.

The downsides come from its size: at 675 g it is heavy to hold for long, so a case with a stand or the Smart Keyboard makes sense. There is no microSD slot, no 5G model and no fingerprint sensor listed, and OnePlus has not published an update commitment. It launched in mid-2025, so check the buttons for current offers.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Not stated
Screen size and type13.2" IPS LCD
Resolution3392 x 2400
Refresh rateUp to 144Hz
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
RAM12GB or 16GB
Storage options256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNo
Rear camera13MP, 4K video
Front camera8MP
Battery12,140 mAh
Charging80W wired
Weight (Wi-Fi)675 g
Thickness6.0 mm
Software and updatesAndroid with OxygenOS; update term not published
Stylus supportOnePlus Stylo 2 (sold separately)
Keyboard accessoryOnePlus Pad 3 Smart Keyboard (sold separately)
5G optionNo (Wi-Fi only)
BiometricsNo fingerprint sensor listed
Speakers8 speakers
Peak brightness900 nits
Aspect ratio7:5

Spec check note: Specs are from OnePlus's product pages. OnePlus does not list a fingerprint sensor or an update term there, so we show none. Euro pricing is not shown because we could not confirm it on OnePlus's own pages.

Specifications checked against: OnePlus UK Pad 3 page, OnePlus global Pad 3 page

Back to the table ↑

Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro
Most power for money

Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro

Best for: Gamers and power users on Android · Mid-range

The Xiaomi Pad 8 with a faster flagship chip, better cameras, quicker charging and a fingerprint sensor.

Ad · affiliate links

Compare prices in other countries

Each shop shows its own price, currency and delivery terms. Not every shop delivers abroad, and taxes can differ.

Pros

  • Flagship Snapdragon 8 Elite
  • Sharp 144Hz 3.2K screen
  • Best cameras on this page
  • Fingerprint sensor and 67W charging

Cons

  • LCD, not OLED
  • No microSD or 5G
  • Priced close to an iPad Air

The Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro takes everything good about the cheaper Pad 8 and upgrades the parts power users care about. The Snapdragon 8 Elite is a top-tier chip, so demanding games run at high settings and heavy multitasking is effortless. It also gains a side fingerprint sensor, faster 67W charging and much better cameras: a 50MP main camera and a 32MP ultra-wide front camera that makes video calls look notably sharper.

The 11.2-inch LCD is the same excellent panel as the Pad 8, with a 3200 x 2136 resolution and up to 144Hz refresh. Its 3:2 shape is great for documents and web pages. Four speakers with Dolby Atmos sound full and clear, and the 9,200 mAh battery is generous for an 11-inch tablet.

Xiaomi also sells a Matte Glass Edition (12GB/512GB) with an anti-glare finish that feels a little like paper when you write, which is popular with note-takers and artists.

The drawbacks: no microSD slot, no 5G version, and Xiaomi has not published how long it will receive updates. If you do not need the extra speed or cameras, the standard Pad 8 is nearly as good and costs noticeably less.

Key specifications
Launch price (RRP)Not stated
Screen size and type11.2" IPS LCD
Resolution3200 x 2136
Refresh rateUp to 144Hz
ChipQualcomm Snapdragon 8 Elite
RAM8GB, 12GB or 16GB
Storage options256GB, 512GB
microSD slotNo
Rear camera50MP, 4K video at up to 60 fps
Front camera32MP ultra-wide
Battery9,200 mAh
Charging67W wired
Weight (Wi-Fi)Approx. 485 g
Thickness5.8 mm
Software and updatesAndroid 16 with HyperOS 3; update term not published
Stylus supportXiaomi Focus Pen Pro (sold separately)
Keyboard accessoryXiaomi Focus Keyboard (sold separately)
5G optionNo (Wi-Fi only)
BiometricsSide fingerprint sensor
SpeakersQuad speakers, Dolby Atmos
Peak brightness800 nits
Matte Glass Edition12GB/512GB

Spec check note: Specs are from Xiaomi's regional specification pages. Xiaomi's pages give 485 g for the standard model and 494 g for the matte glass version. Euro pricing is not shown because we could not confirm it on Xiaomi's own pages.

Specifications checked against: Xiaomi UK Pad 8 Pro specifications, Xiaomi global Pad 8 Pro specifications

Back to the table ↑

Buying guide

iPad or Android at this price?

Between €500 and €750 the choice is stark. Apple gives you the basic iPad or iPad mini, with the best app selection, long software support and easy iPhone integration, but 60Hz screens. Android brands give you flagship chips, 144Hz to 165Hz screens and fast charging, but shorter or unpublished update commitments.

OLED or LCD?

OLED screens, like the Honor MagicPad 4, have true blacks and higher contrast, which looks superb for films in a dark room. Good LCDs, like those on the OnePlus Pad 3 and Xiaomi Pad 8 Pro, are sharp and accurate but show greyer blacks. For reading and daytime browsing the difference is small.

Screen size and weight

Bigger screens are better for split-screen work and films but heavier to hold. The iPad mini weighs 293 g and suits one-handed reading; the 13.2-inch OnePlus Pad 3 weighs 675 g and is best on a stand or keyboard. Most people find 11 to 12 inches a good balance.

Budget for accessories

None of these tablets includes a pen or keyboard. Pens and keyboards are sold separately by Honor, Apple, OnePlus and Xiaomi. If you need both, add them to the price before you compare.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best tablet between €500 and €750?

For most people the Apple iPad (A16) is the safest choice because of its app selection and long support. If you prefer Android, the Honor MagicPad 4 offers a 165Hz OLED screen and a flagship chip.

How much is the iPad in Ireland?

In October 2026 Apple Ireland lists the iPad (A16) from €519 for 128GB Wi-Fi and the iPad mini from €699. Retailers often sell them for less, so check the price buttons.

Is the iPad mini worth it?

Yes, if you want a light tablet for reading, notes and travel. At 293 g it is far easier to hold than any 11-inch tablet. If you mainly watch films or want a keyboard, a larger tablet is better value.

Which tablet under €750 has the best screen?

The Honor MagicPad 4 has the best screen here: a 12.3-inch OLED with up to 165Hz refresh and HDR peaks of 2,400 nits. The OnePlus Pad 3 has the sharpest and largest LCD.

Do Android tablets get as many updates as iPads?

It depends on the brand. Samsung promises up to seven years of updates on its recent tablets. Apple does not publish a fixed term but has a long record of supporting older iPads. Honor, OnePlus and Xiaomi have not published update terms for these tablets, so long-term support is less certain.